Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South West England

South West England Holiday Reviews

Cornwall Beach, Newquay

Simply ideal for an escape to the country, and with lots of exciting city breaks to be had too, our hotels in South-West England are a fantastic choice for a getaway. With unique local cuisine, breath-taking spots to reconnect with nature and lots of nationally-renowned tourist attractions, this region has much to offer.

Home of top attractions for the whole family, spa breaks to unwind and indulge, and great value dinner deals, our South-West England hotels have something for everyone. Be sure to find yourself at the most popular tourist sites - such as Cheddar Gorge and Wookey Hole - and off the beaten track in Exmoor and Dartmoor National Park or the North Cornish coast.

  • Choose a hotel in Bristol for the region's most exciting city break; with fine dining and fascinating museums galore, the city's must-see attractions include the Clifton Suspension Bridge and the family-friendly museum M Shed.
  • Our hotels in Bath are understandably amongst the region's most popular; the historic city is famous for its Roman Baths and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
  • Reconnect with nature at one of our Devon hotels or enjoy a delicious cream tea by the seaside on the English Riviera!
  • Discover beautiful Cornwall on an adventure break - catch the surf, go horseback riding, or on a hike to Land's End - before rewarding yourself with the country's very finest seafood.


A superb destination for your next short break, check out our fab range of hotels in South-West England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1222

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day in Chetelham

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Went to visit my daughter.The view from the restaurant was next to a golf course very nice See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villages  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quality Relaxation

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Burnham Market who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham Christmas Break in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Celebrated Christmas, good programme during the three day break. Stayed on for two days afterwards. Other guests of similar age group, mainly coach parties and easy to relate to. Quality See More  Read more information relaxation   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bear Inn at Cirencester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break

Stay Date: 31/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel 1 Night New Year Break in Exeter wrote this review.

Excellent New Year celebration with friends at Mercure hotel Exeter See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City  
Quayside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant night in Bath, Disappointment in St Ives

Stay Date: 08/01/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

We took a 2 part break on this occasion 1 night in Bath and 2 nights in St Ives in Cornwall. Our Bath experience at the Francis Hall Hotel was excellent-the room was amazing, food excellent and the See More  Read more information staff very friendly welcoming and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath City Centre  
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Cornish Pasty House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

We booked a dinner bed and breakfast package which included a 3 course meal in the hotel restaurant, Moretons. It was fantastic food and good service too. Only problem was I didn't think to book a See More  Read more information time in advance and they were so busy the only time they could off was 9.15pm which was later than I like to eat usually. However since there are no kids allowed in the leisure club after 7pm weenjoyed the pool, steam and jacuzzi at a peaceful time. The rooms are furnished in an old fashioned style, in keeping with the old building but are comfortable. Ours was a standard room. Anyone withwalking issues would need to tell the hotel in advance as its something of a maze of corridors and it an be a long walk to your room! Overall, beautiful hotel set in gorgeous grounds with a good spa andhigh quality food. We will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Lechlade

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

Lovely short break in Lechlade on Thames. Very pretty square, lovely walks along the Thames. Pino's Italian Restaurant very good. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The New Inn See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pino's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswold 4 Pillars

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

Generally good. Lacking the atmosphere and ambience of a more established hotel. Had a dirty side plate when sitting down for evening meal. I think I can get better value for money if I was paying. See More  Read more information ?120 expensive for one night. Cleaning staff generally had a smile. Restaurant staff were miserable, except the chap who took our names for the table we booked. Swimming pool very good. Steam room didnot get hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rodborough

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bear of Rodborough Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stroud wrote this review.

The Bear of Rodborough Hotel was very nice. The staff were very good and we had a clean, attractive room. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night as part of the deal and chose from the bar See More  Read more information meal menu on the second evening. The food in both instances was very good. The hotel is ideally placed for those interested in a walking holiday, but is near enough to Stroud for those looking forrestaurants and bars etc. We would certainly consider visiting this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GWR Railway  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill out at Holiday Inn, Plymouth

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Staunton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Relaxed in the health club and restaurant. The bar was too cold to go out, but that was the main part for me going away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Break in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Watford who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Great hotel. We were a few miles from all the main towns. Friendly hotel staff very helpful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Quays Shopping Centre  
Cotswold Animal Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 621 - 630 of 1222 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 09:59:26

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 09:59:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.