Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South West England

South West England Holiday Reviews

Cornwall Beach, Newquay

Simply ideal for an escape to the country, and with lots of exciting city breaks to be had too, our hotels in South-West England are a fantastic choice for a getaway. With unique local cuisine, breath-taking spots to reconnect with nature and lots of nationally-renowned tourist attractions, this region has much to offer.

Home of top attractions for the whole family, spa breaks to unwind and indulge, and great value dinner deals, our South-West England hotels have something for everyone. Be sure to find yourself at the most popular tourist sites - such as Cheddar Gorge and Wookey Hole - and off the beaten track in Exmoor and Dartmoor National Park or the North Cornish coast.

  • Choose a hotel in Bristol for the region's most exciting city break; with fine dining and fascinating museums galore, the city's must-see attractions include the Clifton Suspension Bridge and the family-friendly museum M Shed.
  • Our hotels in Bath are understandably amongst the region's most popular; the historic city is famous for its Roman Baths and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
  • Reconnect with nature at one of our Devon hotels or enjoy a delicious cream tea by the seaside on the English Riviera!
  • Discover beautiful Cornwall on an adventure break - catch the surf, go horseback riding, or on a hike to Land's End - before rewarding yourself with the country's very finest seafood.


A superb destination for your next short break, check out our fab range of hotels in South-West England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1177

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Falmouth

Stay Date: 27/04/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Three day break to vist Cornwalls garsdens in bloom in the springtime. All were different but excelent.Trebah anf Glendurgan are ravine gardens which sweep down to the rivwer Fal, where there is a See More  Read more information beach at the bottom   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glendurgan  
National Trust Trelissick Gardens  
Trebah, National Trust Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Falmouth

Stay Date: 27/04/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falmouth  
 
 

Great days in Bath

Stay Date: 18/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel Spa Break in Bath wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel, real treat. Travelled with my Mum on a spa break. Our room was upgraded so we had a lovely view of the gardens and Bath. Spa treatments were wonderful and had fantastic service at See More  Read more information the hotel. Would highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Cresent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 23/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

We have used this hotel for many years but now believe standards have slipped greatly. Large amounts of cutlery and crockery left outside our room for 2 days (not ours I may add). Our room was not See More  Read more information cleaned on the second day and the door had been left open by a member of staff , when we returned from a days shopping! On the first night my husband asked for the drinks to be returned, as they wereboth flat (the waitress agreed). I passed on my comments to the duty manager, who refunded our room weekend stay. Such a shame, as we have had good experiences in the past.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Michaels

Stay Date: 25/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, great facilities and location. Only let down by poor staff organisation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxurious, relaxing break!

Stay Date: 13/04/18, a customer from N/A who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

We absolutely loved staying here for an escape from everything! Coffee in the Atrium, a swim in the pool, cocktails in the library and a lovely meal in the restaurant. Not to mention the superb See More  Read more information breakfast and a walk round the beautiful grounds the next morning! We slept very well too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
none  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Visit in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 23/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stow-on-the-Wold wrote this review.

The hotel proved to be an enjoyable experience. One could have a 'fantasy' about visiting Downton Abbey! Proved to be a most enjoyable stay, wonderful staff, good food and very comfortable. Would See More  Read more information stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stow In The Wold  
Boutrton on the Water  
Cirenster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Torquay Break

Stay Date: 01/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from Bracknell who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Stayed at The Grand, great location to train station. The hotel staff very welcoming & friendly. Hotel had old world charm, stayed in one of their Turret rooms, highly recommended. As we had See More  Read more information travelled by train we got around the local area by bus, excellent bus services around Torquay & surrounding areas. Visited Brixham & St Marychurch both worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brixham  
St Marychurch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun in Torquay

Stay Date: 04/05/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* The Trecarn Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Torquay wrote this review.

Great friendly hotel, aimed to please us and were accommodating with requests, strange smell in the bathroom was its only fault but as it's under refurbishment didn't complain. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brixham  
Torquay  
Paignton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the camelot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath Spa Hotel

Stay Date: 06/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel Spa Break in Bath wrote this review.

Staff super. Hotel getting a bit tired - rooms and spa/pool. Still a great place to stay but needs a bit of TLC. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 461 - 470 of 1177 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:50

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:41:56

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:41:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.