Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South West England

South West England Holiday Reviews

Cornwall Beach, Newquay

Simply ideal for an escape to the country, and with lots of exciting city breaks to be had too, our hotels in South-West England are a fantastic choice for a getaway. With unique local cuisine, breath-taking spots to reconnect with nature and lots of nationally-renowned tourist attractions, this region has much to offer.

Home of top attractions for the whole family, spa breaks to unwind and indulge, and great value dinner deals, our South-West England hotels have something for everyone. Be sure to find yourself at the most popular tourist sites - such as Cheddar Gorge and Wookey Hole - and off the beaten track in Exmoor and Dartmoor National Park or the North Cornish coast.

  • Choose a hotel in Bristol for the region's most exciting city break; with fine dining and fascinating museums galore, the city's must-see attractions include the Clifton Suspension Bridge and the family-friendly museum M Shed.
  • Our hotels in Bath are understandably amongst the region's most popular; the historic city is famous for its Roman Baths and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
  • Reconnect with nature at one of our Devon hotels or enjoy a delicious cream tea by the seaside on the English Riviera!
  • Discover beautiful Cornwall on an adventure break - catch the surf, go horseback riding, or on a hike to Land's End - before rewarding yourself with the country's very finest seafood.


A superb destination for your next short break, check out our fab range of hotels in South-West England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1222

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

New Year in Gloucester

Stay Date: 01/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

Unfortunately the weather was foul but we had a lovely visit to Gloucester Cathedral which was awesome. The hotel was just ok. Staff were working hard but little things like towel rail not working See More  Read more information and intermittent heating were irritating. Breakfast was good but food on night of New Year's eve Party was poor. DJ was not responsive to audience and we had to remonstrate with him to get some goodmusic as everyone was in party mood but he insisted on playing slow tunes. Band were excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wheatsheaf  
The Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Chichester

Stay Date: 05/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Aylesbury who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed this visit to a historic town and its adjacent coastline and intriguing harbours See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chichester  
Bosham  
West Wittering  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two go to Bristol

Stay Date: 11/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

As we did not spend a lot of time together over Christmas, due to work! We decided to have quality time together , hence a weekend away . We choose Bristol, as we had only an hour and twenty minutes See More  Read more information to travel. Booked into the Mercure Brigstow Hotel, superb customer service from the moment we arrived to the time we left. Beautiful room with the added bonus of a view of the River. Short walkacross the park , due to it being a sunny day , it was just perfect. We arrived in the City Centre and began to just "mooch " together and found wonderful cafes, even decided to visit the Cinema in theevening . Such as shame we had to pack our bags the next morning after a very leisurely breakfast . A wonderful weekend and we have decided to go back and explore other areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Showcase Cinema  
Cabot Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night break in relaxing hotel

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Great stay, and supplied exact respite needed. Very happy with hotel facilities and food on offer, great breakfast and great dinner on the first night (shame the offer wasn't for both nights). Thank See More  Read more information you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Marinades  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A rest in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 27/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery Collection in Cheltenham wrote this review.

We were here for a rest and that is what we achieved. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath

Stay Date: 08/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Bath City in Bath wrote this review.

Hilton City Hotel very good and central. Clean excellent breakfast plenty of choice for all needs. Had sandwiches in the bar late in the evening very tasty and freshly made. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay at Hatton Court

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

We spent 3 nights on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis at the Hatton court and had a really good time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was very good and the location enabled us to See More  Read more information visit Gloucester and Cheltenham. We would recommend the hotel to friends and intend to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Shopping  
Gloucester antiques centre  
Stowe on the Wold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 05/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Potters Bar who stayed at 4* Bailbrook House Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel; the room was well equipped and comfortable, service was excellent as was our meal in the Cloisters restaurant and the breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dyrham Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol Break

Stay Date: 10/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hawkinge, Folkestone who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Harbour and SS Great Britain excellent. Tour Bus excellent. Unfortunately lots of empty office blocks and building works detract from the overall experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbourside  
SS Great Britain  
Cabot Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glassboat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base for Wiltshire

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Albans who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Hotel very modern with excellent facilities. Staff very efficient and helpful. Room really comfortable, restaurant was nicely decorated and laid out and food excellent. Very convenient for M4 so See More  Read more information plenty of places to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avebury  
Basildon Park  
Friends wedding near Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 261 - 270 of 1222 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 16:11:56

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 16:11:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.