Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South West England

South West England Holiday Reviews

Cornwall Beach, Newquay

Simply ideal for an escape to the country, and with lots of exciting city breaks to be had too, our hotels in South-West England are a fantastic choice for a getaway. With unique local cuisine, breath-taking spots to reconnect with nature and lots of nationally-renowned tourist attractions, this region has much to offer.

Home of top attractions for the whole family, spa breaks to unwind and indulge, and great value dinner deals, our South-West England hotels have something for everyone. Be sure to find yourself at the most popular tourist sites - such as Cheddar Gorge and Wookey Hole - and off the beaten track in Exmoor and Dartmoor National Park or the North Cornish coast.

  • Choose a hotel in Bristol for the region's most exciting city break; with fine dining and fascinating museums galore, the city's must-see attractions include the Clifton Suspension Bridge and the family-friendly museum M Shed.
  • Our hotels in Bath are understandably amongst the region's most popular; the historic city is famous for its Roman Baths and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
  • Reconnect with nature at one of our Devon hotels or enjoy a delicious cream tea by the seaside on the English Riviera!
  • Discover beautiful Cornwall on an adventure break - catch the surf, go horseback riding, or on a hike to Land's End - before rewarding yourself with the country's very finest seafood.


A superb destination for your next short break, check out our fab range of hotels in South-West England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1226

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Erith who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tewkesbury  
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 26/08/08, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The hotel was certainly not up to the standard we expected. We were given a second floor room and the lift mentioned in their room handbook was non-existent. I also had to report to the management See More  Read more information that this same handbook said to "use the lift in case of a fire" (the fire brigade would love that!) It was unbearably hot (80+)in both our room and the main hotel and dining room. Breakfast on thesecond morning was chaos with people waiting for over 10 minutes just to be seated. Coffee in the bar cost £3 per cup and was terrible. A very disappointing break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grosvenor Hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Abbey Sands Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Very dated, dirty, scruffy hotel. Needs investment & refurbishment. Outdoor patio could be lovely bu in need of TLC. Indoor pool very dirty & changing rooms filthy. Only plus is the good location of See More  Read more information hotel to seafront.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Restaurant @ Mulberry House  
Biancos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Time In Bath

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath wrote this review.

Bath has so much to offer from the famous roman buildings to a really good bus tour we had a good time. If the hotel had been closer to the city centre and were better informed it could have been a See More  Read more information great holiday. As it was the hotel was not as good as we expected   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Bus Tour of City  
The Circus, Bath  
Jane Austen Week  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lechlade-on-Thames

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from Chichester who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

I felt the hotel was badly upkept, rooms were freezing. Staff dismissive. We can home after one night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Bath

Stay Date: 05/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food And Wine Festival  
Dyrham Park  
 
 

The Grosvenor Hotel

Stay Date: 12/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Abbey Sands Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Powderham Castle  
Calendar Girls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
 

Poor Hotel Experience

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Gosport who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The room was cramped and noisy and we were refused a relocation. The restaurant food was well served but dry and cold. Breakfast was inedible. This hotel seems to be living on a past reputation See More  Read more information which it no longer deserves. Not 4 star at all, 2-star at best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Experience in Lechlade

Stay Date: 19/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Diss who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

The Hotel was not the standard that I have previously experienced when booking through Superbreak. We had decided to take a break having spent several weeks prior organising a major event in our See More  Read more information town and the hotel in question was so bad we had to check out after one night and find somewhere else to stay (we therefore lost ?72) Do you check these accommodations before allowing them to advertiseon your site? It's not a good advert for you! There was also a group of 4 ladies from New Zealand and Australia who also checked out - we need overseas visitors to keep our Tourism vibrant!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Thank you for your feedback. I have passed your comments on to our Hotel Contracting Team for their consideration. Kirstie @ Superbreak

 
 

Showing 1211 - 1220 of 1226 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 10:27:59

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 10:27:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.