Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South West England

South West England Holiday Reviews

Cornwall Beach, Newquay

Simply ideal for an escape to the country, and with lots of exciting city breaks to be had too, our hotels in South-West England are a fantastic choice for a getaway. With unique local cuisine, breath-taking spots to reconnect with nature and lots of nationally-renowned tourist attractions, this region has much to offer.

Home of top attractions for the whole family, spa breaks to unwind and indulge, and great value dinner deals, our South-West England hotels have something for everyone. Be sure to find yourself at the most popular tourist sites - such as Cheddar Gorge and Wookey Hole - and off the beaten track in Exmoor and Dartmoor National Park or the North Cornish coast.

  • Choose a hotel in Bristol for the region's most exciting city break; with fine dining and fascinating museums galore, the city's must-see attractions include the Clifton Suspension Bridge and the family-friendly museum M Shed.
  • Our hotels in Bath are understandably amongst the region's most popular; the historic city is famous for its Roman Baths and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
  • Reconnect with nature at one of our Devon hotels or enjoy a delicious cream tea by the seaside on the English Riviera!
  • Discover beautiful Cornwall on an adventure break - catch the surf, go horseback riding, or on a hike to Land's End - before rewarding yourself with the country's very finest seafood.


A superb destination for your next short break, check out our fab range of hotels in South-West England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1225

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bath

Stay Date: 10/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Abbey  
Bus Tour Of Bath  
 
 

Short Break In Torquay

Stay Date: 08/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Hotel was clean but in dire need of updating, my room 419 a single room was very poor in decor and the television was from the 1980's and did not work from the remote. The shower either scalded you See More  Read more information or gave you a cold shower as this was my second visit i did expect at least the rooms to have been redecorated. Very diappointed will not be returning again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brixham  
Plymouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cotswolds

Stay Date: 31/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Disappointing For A 4* Hotel

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

The hotel reception appeared understaffed, the room was tired in appearance and the furnishings were worn. The restaurant above was hosting a wedding and there was a rain of lit cigerette ends on See More  Read more information the terrace outside our room. Plus, we had to pay for parking. The views were stunning, but as there were large patio doors rather than any windows, if you wanted fresh air you were very exposed i wassurprised at the change in the area over the last 10 years, it seemed full of young drunken people, even at 6 in the evening there were people staggering about the streets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trago Mills  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Willow Tree  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: As stated on the website, car parking is available at a cost of £15 per 24 hours

 

Short Break In Cotswolds

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

The staff were friendly and the room was a good size. The bedding and towels were clean. Sadly, the hotel can do with a great deal of updating and a lot more tlc. The restaurant reminds me of a See More  Read more information truck stop cafe, but there were no bad side effects.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mechanical Music Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Headland Hotel

Stay Date: 06/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We arrived with great expectations, we were greeted with a cheerie smile. Then told our room was an internal room. My heart sank. We had choosen a hotel that over looked the sea, why? so as we could See More  Read more information sit and watch and listen to the waves crashin onto the shore. Instead we were told our room overlooked the courtyard. On arrival to the room, it was dark, a window at the far end. The blinds wereclosed, perhaps they didnt wish to shock us with the view. On opening the blind. Our view was of the roof top with plastic sky lights. Which was directly outside of the window. On opening the window, allyou could hear was the humming from I presume was the air conditiong or some other electrical system. A dog howled and barked most of the evening. We loved cornwall. Hated our hotel. Overpriced. Andvery dissapointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Padstow  
St.Ives  
Newquey Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to relative and old friends

Stay Date: 10/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

We used the hotel for an overnight stop. Our impression was that the hotel was 'tired' and needed an update. The bedding in our room (No.4) was fine but the bath/shower facility was grotty and the See More  Read more information carpet grubby. At breakfast the choice of cereals was limited, we were not offered a choice of brown or white toast and spreads were limited to marmalade or jam. Coffee was self serve from a flask.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Day by the Thames

Stay Date: 19/08/12, a customer aged 65+ from Halesowen who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

Lovely to sit on banks of Thames, very relaxing. Watching the boats, swans and ducks!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lechlade-On-Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lechlade Garden Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltanham Disappointment

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Barry who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Cheltenham Park Hotel.......... room not clean..............dead bees on carpet. faeces on toilet seat. left note to cleaner, requesting another pillow. Not supplied. Hotel location good. See More  Read more information Photographs of lake, misrepresented. As no lake could be seen from hotel (due to excessive bulrushes. Fairly good service in lakeside restaurant. But complained to manager that a live bluebottle fly wasstuck in food on delivery from kitchen. Automatic allowance not made. Dinner was replaced however.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out at Chedworth

Stay Date: 15/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bishops Frome who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

Hotel could do with a face lift. Everything looked and felt tired. Our room was clean and comfortable but decor was ancient and a little tatty. En-suite was new but had a cowboy feel about it. Much See More  Read more information of the refitting left unfinished and unpainted. Breakfast was adequate. The cooked part excellent but no real choice of cereals and NO fruit, either fresh or tinned, as an alternative.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chedworth Roman Villa  
Burford Church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1171 - 1180 of 1225 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 00:11:18

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 00:11:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.