Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South West England

South West England Holiday Reviews

Cornwall Beach, Newquay

Simply ideal for an escape to the country, and with lots of exciting city breaks to be had too, our hotels in South-West England are a fantastic choice for a getaway. With unique local cuisine, breath-taking spots to reconnect with nature and lots of nationally-renowned tourist attractions, this region has much to offer.

Home of top attractions for the whole family, spa breaks to unwind and indulge, and great value dinner deals, our South-West England hotels have something for everyone. Be sure to find yourself at the most popular tourist sites - such as Cheddar Gorge and Wookey Hole - and off the beaten track in Exmoor and Dartmoor National Park or the North Cornish coast.

  • Choose a hotel in Bristol for the region's most exciting city break; with fine dining and fascinating museums galore, the city's must-see attractions include the Clifton Suspension Bridge and the family-friendly museum M Shed.
  • Our hotels in Bath are understandably amongst the region's most popular; the historic city is famous for its Roman Baths and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
  • Reconnect with nature at one of our Devon hotels or enjoy a delicious cream tea by the seaside on the English Riviera!
  • Discover beautiful Cornwall on an adventure break - catch the surf, go horseback riding, or on a hike to Land's End - before rewarding yourself with the country's very finest seafood.


A superb destination for your next short break, check out our fab range of hotels in South-West England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1226

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Exploring Bath

Stay Date: 28/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton Bath City in Bath wrote this review.

Stayed at the Hilton in Bath. Great location as only a 10 minute walk from Bath Spa Railway Station, within walking distance for city centre and touring the city. Hotel facilities were good, good See More  Read more information choice for breakfast, staff very polite and helpful. Would certainly stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Cosy Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Let's rock

Stay Date: 29/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Stayed in Exeter as couldn't get back home from show. Allowed us to drop off bags early. Excellent welcome as late check in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lets rock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brodys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gloucester Weekend

Stay Date: 25/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Arrived to a very warm welcome from reception. We were celebrating our silver wedding. My husband is on a crutch and we were given a lovely room and complimentary drinks. Enjoyed a cream tea and ate See More  Read more information in hotel restaurant, which was very nice. Spent a nice day out on Sunday visiting Gloucester Cathedral and Burton on the Water, lovely village, very busy. Had a small problem on Sunday night withextraction fan in bathroom and noisy guests, but was sorted out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Burton on the water model village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An amazing hotel

Stay Date: 29/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh in Moreton-in-Marsh wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our Super Break trip At Moreton-in-Marsh. Great place to stay in a lovely location. The room was beautiful overlooking the lovely gardens. Staff were all really friendly and See More  Read more information couldn’t help you enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton on Water  
Hedcote gardens  
Stow in wild  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night break

Stay Date: 28/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Penyard House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ross-on-Wye wrote this review.

Great value, at the price paid. Beautiful grounds. Room a little tired, tiny TV. But spotless. Excellent, attentive staff. Breakfast delicious. Dinner, included on our first night, really tasty. See More  Read more information Well presented too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Plymouth

Stay Date: 16/04/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

I had a very comfortable clean hotel room with all amenities. I slept for a straight 10 hours and woke up to a nice shower followed by a very tasty breakfast. My reason for being in Plymouth was to See More  Read more information visit a very unwell friend in Plympton. The local buses I found easy to use with helpful drivers. Thank you for recommending this hotel to me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcome break

Stay Date: 15/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Penyard House in Ross-on-Wye wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel. Evening meal was extremely good. Very quiet at night. Beautiful grounds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ross  
hay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great kid free night

Stay Date: 29/03/19, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre - Friday Night Out in Bristol wrote this review.

Booked a girls night away for myself and a girlfriend as a bit of a chance to escape and have a kid free break. The hotel was a great location being only a 5 minute walk from the train station. See More  Read more information Lovely room in the hotel and really friendly and helpful staff. We took a stroll to the wharf side as there were plenty of places to sit and have a few drinks and just relax and have a good old natter. Ifwe didn't have a meal already included with our deal then we would have stayed in this location to eat as there was plenty of choice. We went back to the hotel to get ready for our meal at Zizzi andenjoy our free bottle of prosecco beforehand. The hotel staff very kindly arranged our taxi as well. We could have walked as we didn't realise how close the hotel was to Cabot Circus. Therestaurant was packed but we taken straight to our pre-booked table. We were not rushed at all and the food was excellent. We didn't eat at the hotel as there was a Wetherspoon very close by. After a heartybreakfast we then took a stroll into Cabot Circus and enjoyed a few hours strolling around the shops and enjoyed a lovely cup of coffee and a slice of cake before we set off home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabot Circus  
Zizzi  
Wharf Side  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break near Tetbury

Stay Date: 21/03/19, a customer aged 65+ from Newton Abbot who stayed at 4* The Hare and Hounds Hotel in Tetbury wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the hotel (The Hare and Hounds) Everywhere was clean and well maintained. The staff were all extremely friendly, polite and helpful. We visited Westonbirt Arboretum See More  Read more information which is only a mile or so down the road and spent several hours walking around Silkwood and the old arboretum. The magnolias were spectacular and all the trees were labelled, which was an importantfactor for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tetbury  
Westonbirt Arboretum  
Newark Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Base to explore North Devon

Stay Date: 25/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

Excellent base to explore North Devon - unfamiliar territory so enjoyed walking along coast (helped by Feb 19 sunny weather). Hotel included gym & pool - used by us late afternoon before evening See More  Read more information meal. Will go to area again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walk Croyde to Woolocombe  
Walk Appleby to Westwood Ho!  
Barnstaple Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1226 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 23:54:44

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 23:54:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.