Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South Wales

South Wales Holiday Reviews

Baratundle Bay, Pembrokeshire

Whatever you fancy from your next short break – a cosmopolitan city break with great dining and fab shopping, or a peaceful retreat away from it all where you can reconnect with mother nature – our hotels in South Wales make for the perfect destination. Enjoy one of our great value dinner deals, an ultra-relaxing spa break, or simply pick a hotel in a great location for your needs; from budget accommodation to luxury retreats, we have something to suit everyone.

Our South Wales hotels include breaks in bustling Cardiff, cultural Swansea and historic Newport – the three biggest cities in the country. Our hotels in South Wales can easily be used as a base from which to discover the utterly gorgeous Brecon Beacons National Park, a must-see for all fans of outdoor pursuits.

  • One of the most exciting cultural hubs in the UK, the Welsh capital is a must; our hotels in Cardiff are ideally placed for visits to Cardiff Castle and the Millennium Stadium, as well as being a pilgrimage site for all fans of Doctor Who.
  • Set in the birthplace of Dylan Thomas, our hotels in Swansea are an excellent choice if you want to visit the inspiring and rugged coastline of Swansea Bay or the impressive Swansea Grand Theatre.
  • Home of a stunning cathedral, castle and Roman walls, as well as the renowned Celtic Manor Golf Resort, don’t miss our hotels in Newport for a historic city break with a difference.
  • Breaks are just as relaxed or high-octane as you want them to be when you choose our Brecon Beacons hotels – whether you prefer afternoon tea or abseiling, this is the place to be.


A superb choice for your next short break, check out our list of hotels in South Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 337

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Sarn Park

Stay Date: 20/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff in Sarn Park (Nr Bridgend) wrote this review.

A really nice weekend shame about the weather. We have visited Cardiff on many occasions and really enjoy our time here. The shopping is very good and the Atlantic Quay is particulaly nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 06/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Cardiff Centre in Cardiff wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely & clean large room, friendly helpful staff. Every where we went people were friendly. Minskeys was a good night out the drag artists were funny & not too rude Hard Rock Cafe was See More  Read more information expensive but worth every penny & the surroundings were good   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Castle  
Cardiff Bay  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Cardiff Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 09/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Cardiff Centre in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mermaid Quay  
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 28/04/06, a customer from Kingston Upon Thames who stayed at 4* Novotel Cardiff Centre in Cardiff wrote this review.

It was a Surprise Birthday Break for my Partner - so met up with friends of his at the Chinese on Saturday night Also went property hunting in Carmarthenshire so a lot of travelling by car We ate in See More  Read more information the Hotel Restaurant on Friday Night ..... main course food was good but had a rather odd Apple Strudel for dessert (Pastry like concrete!) - Unfortunately though the service was very VERY slow. TheRestaurant Manager was very pleasant but only had about 8 tables filled and was rushing round panicking. We did have to wait for ages, which rather took the edge off our appetite. Still the maincourse was good and worth waiting for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortune House Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Swansea Bay

Stay Date: 28/04/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel in Swansea Bay wrote this review.

Went to watch Southend United play Swansea, great game, beautiful stadium, just not very well organised on getting the away fans to the park and ride. We toured the Gower Peninsula, which was See More  Read more information beautiful, all the way to Roussillon. Port Talbot was a very industrial town, but the prom was nice, and the hotel was lovely inside, apart from noisy young footballers on Saturday night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gower Peninsula  
Liberty Stadium, Swansea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak-by-Night, Swansea  
Ashok, Bridgend  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 30/04/06, a customer from Mold who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre in Cardiff wrote this review.

A very enjoyable weekend. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff very helpful. It was our 1st stay at the Holiday Inn City Centre and we will stay again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Champers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer who stayed at 5* St Davids Hotel in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Castle  
Welsh Assembly  
Civic Centre  
Dr Who Exhibition  
 
 
 

Showing 331 - 337 of 337 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 16:07:19

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 16:07:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.