Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South Wales

South Wales Holiday Reviews

Baratundle Bay, Pembrokeshire

Whatever you fancy from your next short break – a cosmopolitan city break with great dining and fab shopping, or a peaceful retreat away from it all where you can reconnect with mother nature – our hotels in South Wales make for the perfect destination. Enjoy one of our great value dinner deals, an ultra-relaxing spa break, or simply pick a hotel in a great location for your needs; from budget accommodation to luxury retreats, we have something to suit everyone.

Our South Wales hotels include breaks in bustling Cardiff, cultural Swansea and historic Newport – the three biggest cities in the country. Our hotels in South Wales can easily be used as a base from which to discover the utterly gorgeous Brecon Beacons National Park, a must-see for all fans of outdoor pursuits.

  • One of the most exciting cultural hubs in the UK, the Welsh capital is a must; our hotels in Cardiff are ideally placed for visits to Cardiff Castle and the Millennium Stadium, as well as being a pilgrimage site for all fans of Doctor Who.
  • Set in the birthplace of Dylan Thomas, our hotels in Swansea are an excellent choice if you want to visit the inspiring and rugged coastline of Swansea Bay or the impressive Swansea Grand Theatre.
  • Home of a stunning cathedral, castle and Roman walls, as well as the renowned Celtic Manor Golf Resort, don’t miss our hotels in Newport for a historic city break with a difference.
  • Breaks are just as relaxed or high-octane as you want them to be when you choose our Brecon Beacons hotels – whether you prefer afternoon tea or abseiling, this is the place to be.


A superb choice for your next short break, check out our list of hotels in South Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 337

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Dronfield who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Malvern who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cardiff wrote this review.

Excellent value although room was very tired and noisy.We were moved to a much quieter room which was smaller but infinitely more updated and quiet. Staff very helpful. We saw The Buddy Holly Story, See More  Read more information it was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Castle  
Cardiff Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Cardiff Angel Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Swansea

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel in Swansea Bay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brecon Mountain Railway  
Mumbles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberavon Beach Hotel  
 
 

Cardiff

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 5* St Davids Hotel in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Bay  
Millenium Stadium  
Cardiff Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
 

Trip to Cardiff

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cardiff wrote this review.

Cardiff is suprisingly small the Angel Hotel is ideally located to explore the city on foot. Cardiff bay is a treck out and poorly signed worth the effort to find. great weekend break lots of bars See More  Read more information and places to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barry Island  
Dr Who Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Revolution  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn in Bridgend

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer from Ripon who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff in Sarn Park (Nr Bridgend) wrote this review.

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Many thanks See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cardiff

Stay Date: 13/05/09, a customer from Hereford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Dragon Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Orleans  
 
 

Bridge at David Lloyd Centre

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cardiff wrote this review.

We were using hotel as base while we played bridge and were very pleased with the hotel. There was a problem when we checked in though, as the hotel had no record of our reservation!!!!. Luckily I See More  Read more information had a copy of the reservation confirmation, downloaded from the Internet. Always take confirmation of Internet booked hotels, as break down in communication is not uncommon. Room first night was poorand noisy but hotel staff moved us willingly for second night   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed

 

Short Break In Cardiff

Stay Date: 18/06/09, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff City Museum and Art Gallery  
 
 

Short Break In Cardiff

Stay Date: 03/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Cardiff Centre in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 337 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:46:14

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:46:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.