Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South Wales

South Wales Holiday Reviews

Baratundle Bay, Pembrokeshire

Whatever you fancy from your next short break – a cosmopolitan city break with great dining and fab shopping, or a peaceful retreat away from it all where you can reconnect with mother nature – our hotels in South Wales make for the perfect destination. Enjoy one of our great value dinner deals, an ultra-relaxing spa break, or simply pick a hotel in a great location for your needs; from budget accommodation to luxury retreats, we have something to suit everyone.

Our South Wales hotels include breaks in bustling Cardiff, cultural Swansea and historic Newport – the three biggest cities in the country. Our hotels in South Wales can easily be used as a base from which to discover the utterly gorgeous Brecon Beacons National Park, a must-see for all fans of outdoor pursuits.

  • One of the most exciting cultural hubs in the UK, the Welsh capital is a must; our hotels in Cardiff are ideally placed for visits to Cardiff Castle and the Millennium Stadium, as well as being a pilgrimage site for all fans of Doctor Who.
  • Set in the birthplace of Dylan Thomas, our hotels in Swansea are an excellent choice if you want to visit the inspiring and rugged coastline of Swansea Bay or the impressive Swansea Grand Theatre.
  • Home of a stunning cathedral, castle and Roman walls, as well as the renowned Celtic Manor Golf Resort, don’t miss our hotels in Newport for a historic city break with a difference.
  • Breaks are just as relaxed or high-octane as you want them to be when you choose our Brecon Beacons hotels – whether you prefer afternoon tea or abseiling, this is the place to be.


A superb choice for your next short break, check out our list of hotels in South Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 337

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer who stayed at 5* St Davids Hotel in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Castle  
Welsh Assembly  
Civic Centre  
Dr Who Exhibition  
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 06/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Cardiff Centre in Cardiff wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely & clean large room, friendly helpful staff. Every where we went people were friendly. Minskeys was a good night out the drag artists were funny & not too rude Hard Rock Cafe was See More  Read more information expensive but worth every penny & the surroundings were good   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Castle  
Cardiff Bay  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Cardiff Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sarn Park

Stay Date: 20/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff in Sarn Park (Nr Bridgend) wrote this review.

A really nice weekend shame about the weather. We have visited Cardiff on many occasions and really enjoy our time here. The shopping is very good and the Atlantic Quay is particulaly nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 25/06/06, a customer from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Novotel Cardiff Centre in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eagles Concert at Millennium Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
 

Short Break in Newport

Stay Date: 01/07/06, a customer from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 5* The Celtic Manor Resort in Newport wrote this review.

attended a wedding visited relatives See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer who stayed at 5* St Davids Hotel in Cardiff wrote this review.

just had a relaxing spa break and it was fantastic, Cardiff Bay gave a load of choices in bars and restaurants . lovely See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Centre  
Cardiff Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scallops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fantastic Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel in Cardiff wrote this review.

We visited Cardiff because we were to see Madonna in concert, the area was fantastic people was greated the the overall stay was absolutely fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taurus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Swansea Bay

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel in Swansea Bay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gallois, Aberavon  
 
 

Swansea by Autumn

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Halesowen who stayed at 4* Mercure Swansea in Swansea wrote this review.

Wanted somewhere to go when the weather could not be at its best. Swansea had the answer. On arrival for our three day break we visited The Mumbles - highly recommended! Not too commercial, but See More  Read more information interesting to walk through - the sun shone, it was lovely. We had a good hotel, with an indoor pool and gym, which kept us occupied on the day the weather was not good. The second and final day out wasto The Gower Peninsular. Some very pretty scenery, would like to have had more time to explore this area. We had some good, inexpensive pub meals, enjoyed the easy journey there and back down the M5,M4 and Severn Bridge, and thoroughly enjoyed our 'short break'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swansea  
The Mumbles  
Gower Peninsula  
Gower Heritage Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sizzler  
Brewers Tavern  
Tesco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in Cardiff

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel in Cardiff wrote this review.

A visit to Cardiff bay at night is essential especially if you want more upmarket resturants. The atmosphere feels safe and friendly. Cardiff town centre is great for shopping , there are several See More  Read more information small shopping malls and some really really unusual gift shops to be found down the side streets. On Sunday there is a small outdoor market at the side of the river next to the Millennium Stadium. Weenjoyed some home cooked samosas! Mmmmmmmm Delicious   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant in Cardiff Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 171 - 180 of 337 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:47:58

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:47:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.