Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South London & Croydon Area

South London & Croydon Area Holiday Reviews

Chessington World of Adventures, South London & Croydon Area

Explore the array of interesting towns and villages south of the Thames! Our hotels in the south London and Croydon area mean you can spend time browsing everything from the Surrey Street Market and extensive shopping centres, before relaxing in one of the many cosmopolitan bars and restaurants. For culture head to and of the numerous stately homes and parks in the area, or try out the pristine golf courses that the area has to offer. Take time to visit Sutton, home to picturesque parks and well preserved heritage sites.

  • As one of the most interesting of London’s parks, Battersea Park is a perfect rural haven in an inner-city location. With reams of wildlife, nature and beautiful walks, you’ll be lost in here for hours…so bring a picnic!
  • Head to Fairfield Halls and see some of the biggest names in music, comedy, opera and theatre perform at this iconic events venue
If you do fancy venturing into Central London you can do so with ease, as local rail networks offer frequent journeys to and from the centre if the capital. There you’ll find all of the key attractions such as the London Eye and The Shard, or you can enjoy one of the latest hit shows to take the West End by storm.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 67

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disaster in Croydon

Stay Date: 08/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Croydon wrote this review.

Dinner menu withdrawn short notice, bar menu only. Negotiated steak for two, best steak we have eaten in years. No sleep for two nights running due to very loud music under the room until 24.00, See More  Read more information drunks under window shouting till 02.00. Curtains thinner than tissue paper and just as effective, so still no sleep. Shower cold, sounded like it was about to take off. Breakfast food very good, coffee(needed) great. So sad, this was our fourth visit to this hotel, never again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

Hotel in great location and looks attractive. Room was dirty, cold and damp. Bathroom poor and dirty. Shower not hot and barely a drizzle of water to shower in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average Hotel - Dining room did not have enough staff

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyldesley who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

There were weddings at the hotel both days so it was quite busy. The first night the dining room was full - not even 1 table for 2 at any time. A warning when we checked in would have been useful. See More  Read more information The card given us with our room card clearly stated that breakfast at weekends was until 11 am. We arrived at 1015 to be told that breakfast ended at 10 am. Dining room staff seemed stupefied aboutwhat the card said and several asked to examine it. We were allowed to eat although felt under pressure to finish the meal quickly. Some food on the hot buffet was cold. On the second morning we madesure to arrive at breakfast well before 10 am. The dining room was again full mainly with wedding guests. Staff seemed to be struggling with the number of guests. Our table had not been properly laid -missing several items. Some guests occupied a table near ours that had not been cleared from the previous guests. All the food on the hot buffet was lukewarm at best. My pot of tea was cold eventhough I poured it almost immediately after it was delivered. Once I caught the eye of a waiter it was replaced with a full apology. There were lots of cobwebs on the windows in the dining room. Itlooked as if they had been there some time. It begs the question "How clean are the food preparation areas?" The view from the terrace was stunning. A shame that there was no waiter working theterrace offering drinks on the Sunday morning which was very warm, sunny and busy. Most carpets in the public areas were worn, as was the one in our bedroom. The room was too warm and opening thewindows seemed risky as it was a lower ground floor room looking out over an internal courtyard. The bathroom seemed to have underfloor heating that could not be controlled. This added to the warmth in theroom. The external aspects of the hotel and the view were very attractive but internally it was tired. Could be a great hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crowne Plaza Battersea

Stay Date: 31/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Slaley who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Battersea in Battersea wrote this review.

Room lovely, bathroom amazing. Bus route to and from Battersea so easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary Party

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

We were part of a 50th wedding anniversary group staying over for the party being held at the hotel. Reception staff were very helpful especially Ross, Dorota and their manager; thank you for See More  Read more information accommodating our room needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very helpful Staff

Stay Date: 07/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

I stay in this area four times a year as I have family and friends there. This is the first time I stayed here, when I arrived they asked if I would like a quiet room as they had a wedding on, I See More  Read more information said yes the room was unbearably hot there was no air con as the hotel is old and only had a fan I didn't get any sleep that night. In the morning I asked to moved and explained why. They upgraded meto a huge bedroom over looking the garden and golf course which was lovely. On the Saturday night it was a little noisy as they had a wedding on. I used the gym while I was there and though small Istill got a good workout done. Overall it was a nice pleasant stay with helpful staff and beautiful surroundings and will stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location

Stay Date: 07/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

Great hotel but nightmare getting out onto the main road as visibility is poor. Needs sign more visible on main road so drivers know there is an exit/entrance. Breakfast was the downside, See More  Read more information although loads of choice the hot breakfast was only lukewarm each day and not very well presented. I would go again as the rooms were lovely and the atmosphere was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bluewater shopping mall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Sutton in Sutton wrote this review.

We stayed in the Holiday Inn in Sutton - loads of great restaurants and shops. The Hotel staff were fantastic, nothing too much bother and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. We See More  Read more information shopped and visited museums on one day the other we swam and used the leisure facilities at the hotel. A very enjoyable and relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
National Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
French Brassery in Sutton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 08/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

I had a deluxe double room.. i thought it would be bigger however it was nice and clean.. staff were lovely and helpful. breakfast was also nice. lift out of order still however they were working on See More  Read more information this.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel, Shame About The Noise!

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

I stayed at this hotel on a friday and saturday night whilst attending a course. On arrival the staff were very helpful and i was very impressed with the quality of the room which was very See More  Read more information comfortable. Unfortunately the hotel had functions on both nights with a band/dj playing loud music until past midnight. Even with the window closed (which was annoying because the weather was hot and therewas no air conditioning) the noise was still loud and this made it very difficult to sleep. The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and there was free wifi. Overall i would recommend this hotel ifthere were no functions on as it was brilliant apart from this. However the noise ruined it for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 67 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 15:33:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.