Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South Kensington

South Kensington Holiday Reviews

Natural History Museum, South Kensington

A great choice for when you're visiting London, our South Kensington hotels offer a retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city's tourist hotspots. Hotels in Kensington do however enjoy excellent transport links into the centre, and you could be strolling through Hyde Park, catching a West End show or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all.

You simply don't have to travel far to see some of London's top attractions however, and our hotels in Kensington are handily located for visiting a number of internationally-renowned institutions. The Royal Albert Hall has a fantastic programme of performances year-round and Arts Museums don't come finer than the ever-popular V and A Museum. For a fun and educational day with the whole family, check out both the Science Museum and the Natural History Museum.

  • For the area's famously good shopping, head north to High Street Kensington for a wealth of chic boutiques and high street favourites, or head east into sophisticated Knightsbridge for the like of Harrods and Harvey Nichols.
  • Kensington hotels also benefit from being close by to a number of world-famous sporting venues; be sure to see what's on during your stay, whether it's at Stamford Bridge, Queen's Club or Olympia.
  • No trip to Kensington is complete without a visit to the utterly breath-taking Kensington Palace; the grandeur of the architecture and pretty gardens are a must-see, and the fascinating exhibitions at the former residence of Princess Diana are well worth looking round as well.


A superb destination for your next short break in London, take a look at our selection of South Kensington hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 27

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Another great stay

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed another great stay at the Royal Garden Hotel, Kensington. This has to be our favourite London hotel. Perfectly situated for the Royal Albert Hall and central for all attractions. See More  Read more information Excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Cannot fault it, strongly recommend. Thanks for a great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall Tour  
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

The Royal Garden Hotel was good with exceptional staff. Good location with transport links outside the door. Could not fault it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
museum science  
V and a musrum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Escape

Stay Date: 26/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

A fantastic trip to London staying at the Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington. Ideally situated to easily get around using public transport. The hotel was of a very high standard, the room good quality See More  Read more information and the staff faultless - nothing was too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
The Shard  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Maggie Jones's  
Garden Park in Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing London break

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Absolutely loved it! From getting on train no hassle, no delays to a beautiful hotel in an ideal location, couldn't fault any of it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Madam Tousards  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

29 years later

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hitchin who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Wow is what I mean. My first ever concert. The Royal Garden was my first ever job and my career for ten years of my life, I always wanted to go back and stay as a guest - I was not disappointed See More  Read more information although many changes it still is something to see as it stands in such a fantastic position at the head of the high street. We had a great night's sleep, excellent breakfast and maybe we will returnon another visit. I have only dealt with SuperBreak in a professional role, and you did not let me down. The package was a gift for my partner who had never stayed in London and therefore he wasvery pleased with arrangements and our view at the concert was amazing. There is just one comment, it's very small, the rail tickets included travelling by tube to the 02 but did not cover us toKensington High Street we must have gone into another zone, being very green it caused us a very hiccups, paying you that little bit more in advanced would have been easier, however I am sure you have lookedat this in the past. Anyway, A Big big thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Braziian 02 complex  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel Location - excellent, close to attractions and Tube. Hotel Dining - Breakfast was most excellent! Hotel Room - small, not even room for bedside units or table lights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Churchill War Rooms - London  
Science Museum - London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night away in London

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was brilliant, perfect location for both the tube station and if wanted to walk to tourist areas was only 10 minute walk away from Harrods, staff very friendly through out whole of stay. Rooms See More  Read more information beautiful and spacious, bathroom slightly small but not a major issue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord of the dance: dangerous games  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zia teresa  
Spoon and scoff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a pleasurable hotel stay

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Islip who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Sorry to say that this hotel did not live up to its reputation. On arrival my daughter and I were put into a twin room which was so tiny it had 2 single beds against each wall and a cabinet between, See More  Read more information that was it, and the window had opaque glass in it so you could not see out that was our room! Asked to be moved which they did, into a room with a double bed! Asked again for a twin room which wefinally got and was a better size but unfortunately the bathroom was so tiny that I had to come out of it to get dry...I am only 5' tall. The shower door did not fit and so water ran all over the floorwhich did not get fixed as requested. We were told that we would not be able to dine in the restaurant that evening which we had planned to do before going to the theatre! All in all a reallydisapointing stay and there is no way that it warrants the price charged for the room and to be honest I would not return. I got the impression when passing some rooms with open doors that most rooms werereally small. Not good enough I'm afraid. I am happy for you to contact me regarding this experience reflects on your business.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia Horse Show  
Theatre Royal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Hartlepool who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

This was the second time I had stayed at the hotel, and the room was much smaller than the first one but had everything I needed for my stay. The TV went off two nights running by itself and after I See More  Read more information reported it to reception it was replaced! The hotel is literally round the corner from Gloucester Road tube station and very convenient for museums and shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
Criteriion theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nanos kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

8/10

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

For convenience, friendliness and ambiance, this hotel takes some beating at the price. Only 15 mins to Piccadilly Circus by tube, excellent for all museums, excellent restaurants and pubs in the See More  Read more information neighbourhood, what more can one want?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 03:43:41

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 03:43:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.