Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2177

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bournemouth Hotel

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hello - my partner and I have just returned from a short break to Bournemouth. I had never been to Bournemouth and was very impressed with the beach and attractions. We visited the aquarium beach See More  Read more information and gardens - all of which were very good. There was a local bar called Bar so which was fantastic - good value for money and a great atmosphere. Unfortunately the biggest negative about our stay wasthe room in our hotel. We stayed at the Hallmark Hotel for 2 nights and on the first night there was a loud noise in our room which was continuous and sounded like either air con unit or electriccurrent direclty above our room We rang the night porter (John) who came to listen and investigate. He couldn't find out what was causing it and when we spoke to the management in the morning as they werefull they couldn't move us to another room. They investigated again but to no avail. The noise was unbearable and my partner and I were wide awake the whole night and over 2 nights stay only sleptapprox 4 hours each.Not a very relaxing few days away to be honest. When we checked out I asked if they could refund or offer some compensation as it had ruined our stay there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar So Bournemouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Break

Stay Date: 18/07/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Beach break, lovely weather. Poor hotel with poor staff and room which was way to hot with management keeping the radiators on in bathroom 24/7 even tho 30 degrees outside. Good bars in See More  Read more information bournemouth. Lovely weather made the trip. Hotel was never to be used again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel

Stay Date: 02/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bartley Lodge Hotel in Cadnam (New Forest) wrote this review.

Poor Hotel for the price we paid. The room was Ok but the bathroom was very tiny and smelled stale, the allowance for dinner £25 did not allow you to have a 3 course meal We were glad we were only See More  Read more information staying for one night. It is a good location for a pre cruise stop over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brockenhurst  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Bournmouth

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The weather was fab so we mostly had time on the beach, the hotel was in a great location the food was fantastic and in the evenings we went to the many bars with a great choice of music,we found it See More  Read more information strange that we had to pay for the hotel pool but otherwise we had a fab break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

East Horsley

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Guildford wrote this review.

Great hotel and location good food and polite staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hyde Heath who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Marlow in Marlow wrote this review.

Just relaxed to unwind See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Heythrop Hotel

Stay Date: 06/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

We have a lovely stay at the Heythrop hotel. Our room was lovely with stunning views. We enjoyed walks of the grounds and played golf and went swimming. We visited Chipping Norton, Woodstock, See More  Read more information Banbury, Stow, Bourton, The Slaughters, Bicester. The weather was great which made visiting these places all the nicer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bleinhem Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful Holiday break

Stay Date: 08/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bournemouth was such a lovely place to walk along the sea front to burn off the calories from a wonderful evening meal in the hotel then to return to a room with beautiful sea views from the balcony See More  Read more information with a nice glass of wine,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glorious Bournemouth

Stay Date: 08/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Eastleigh who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bournemouth seafront never fails to disappoint!! Whatever the season, so long as the rain stays away! Of course when it does rain Bournemouth has an excellent shopping centre and a number of See More  Read more information other attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WALKED FOR MILES  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Salisbury

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

Arrived at the Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury on the 4th July 2013, it was a scorching hot day. Hannah on reception was very helpful and knowledgeable on the area. She advised us to visit See More  Read more information Salisbury Cathedral which we did, it boasts the highest tower in Britain, 404ft, which we could have climbed if we had booked a tour, instead we admired the structure of the building which was built by1258ad and saw the Magna Carter dating back to 1215ad. The River Avon runs through Salisbury, a host to trout, ducks and swans. Loads of shops, cafes and pubs. On the evening we ate at The New Inn,where we had the best sirloin steak and chips - ever. Late evening the gigantic floral displays were permeating their glorious scents in the streets. Back at the Mercure White Hart Hotel we had aglorious nights sleep a good breakfast and an easy, speedy checkout.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The New Inn, Salisbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 761 - 770 of 2177 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 16:31:35

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 16:31:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.