Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2177

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay in Salisbury

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

We stayed in the Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel. The terrace has a lovely view over the river and if the weather is good you can enjoy afternoon tea there. I would recommend a room that is facing the See More  Read more information river as these have access to the outside and enjoy the best views. The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wilton House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for visiting attractions

Stay Date: 26/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor ( 2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

We thought the hotel was excellent. The grounds were beautiful. the staff were helpful and the food was good. Chilworth Manor is situated in an excellent position for visiting New Forest and See More  Read more information Southampton. Thoroughly enjoyed our break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hinton Ampner  
exburygardens  
new forestwildlife park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Handmade Burger Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands hotel review

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This hotel looks great from first looks but as you scratch the surface its faults show. The spa is separate so if you want to relax in the steam or sauna rooms with your partner you're out of luck, See More  Read more information the jacuzzi you can share but it's more of a hot barrel of water. There's plenty of breakfast variety but fatty bacon, powered egg and dry crispy hash browns which aren't very tasty. Dinner looks verypretty and did taste nice over all 3 courses but we had to venture out to a Tesco express for a sandwich afterwards. Staff are friendly but speak in broken English apart from a handful, although theywere all friendly and accommodating. The building is futuristic with great d├ęcor and the rooms do have a high quality finish, they're very spacious and modern, bathroom speaker was very distortedthough. Food and drink is over priced and the restaurant isn't very comfortable or romantic, we booked this for our anniversary and although it was a decent enough stay we wouldn't book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&s cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night break in Chichester area

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 3* Brookfield Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Emsworth wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay in Emsworth (a small village in the Chichester harbour area) and our visit to nearby Arundel was excellent, especially the castle, the gardens and a lovely walk around the See More  Read more information lake. The hotel was good for the most part, and we found the bar staff and dining room staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The first night dinner which was included in the package was very nice,although we felt each course was served a little too quickly: we prefer a more leisurely dining experience! However our stay was marred by a very poor night's sleep on our second night at the hotel.The soundproofing was poor and we were kept awake by the resident of the room above ours, who subjected us to constant heavy footsteps from about 5.30 am, creaking floorboards, his mobile phone ringingand subsequent loud phone conversation. Such a shame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chichester Cathedral  
Arundel Castle  
Chichester hsrbour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Modern but impersonal

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Brooklands Hotel is very modern, fresh and clean with good facilities. There are plenty of generally good staff but the hotel does seem a little impersonal and we would probably stay somewhere else See More  Read more information if we visited the area again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
brooklands museum  
Kingston-upon-Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Osso Buco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base for Windsor area!

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

We had a great break. The hotel feels as if you're in middle of the countryside...especially on a sunny day in the pub garden. Wonderful relaxed feel to hotel. Spacious and beautifully decorated. See More  Read more information Food choices were good and quality was great at both breakfast and in the evening. Option of equally good food in the pub next door. Loads of parking available at hotel. This was a return visit for usand we would definitely recommend to others. We had a lovely day wandering around Henley and an even better day in Windsor with a boat trip that didn't break the bank. Legoland was within a short driveof the hotel and families staying at hotel were made very welcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henley on Thames  
Windsor  
Reading Riverside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Poachers pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place for a micro break

Stay Date: 01/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Our hotel was just what we were looking for for a one night micro break. Located right by the River Avon, this old Tudor hotel had lots of character. The added plus was that it was only a 10 minute See More  Read more information walk to the city centre via a pretty walk through the old part of the city. Would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral Tower Tour  
City walk to West Harnham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely area

Stay Date: 20/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Shillingford Bridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wallingford (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was in a lovely setting but in need of some safety features e.g. plumbing and electrical. The staff were very friendly and the food was good but the drinks were vastly over priced. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Bletchley Park  
Bicester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Runnymede on Thames (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

We had a really great weekend - the hotel was perfect and the food was also very good. It was our anniversary and although we went off to meet family the time in and around hotel was also excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford Trip

Stay Date: 06/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Spacious hotel room, good quiet location and a short walk along the riverbanks to the city centre. Lots of historical buildings in a green setting. Well worth a short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashmolean Museum  
Bodleian Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 491 - 500 of 2177 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 16:36:29

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 16:36:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.