Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2178

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Holiday in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I had a lovely break in a great hotel. There was plenty of choice of where to eat in the hotel and the food was fresh and well cooked. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and See More  Read more information comfortable. The coast in Bournemouth is wonderful and I spent a lot of time relaxing there and in the park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Sea Front  
Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing stay!!

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Stayed here for a wedding I was attending in Cobham. From walking into reception and asking to upgrade to a track side room, to making reservations for dinner the service was exemplary. The room See More  Read more information decor was fantastic from the beds to the bathroom they even had proper sized mugs for making tea or coffee. Went to the restaurant for dinner on our arrival night and I would say the menu choice was abit less than you would have in some other restaurants but the quality and presentation of what they did have was top notch. Went the spa and used the sauna, steam and hot tub all had fantastictemperatures set although I would say the outdoor hot tub was showing a bit of wear and tear. Overall a fantastic place to stay will definitely book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Brooklands

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Kemnal Road who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

No complaints at all. The staff were very efficient on arriving, even though our accessible room had been given to a non disabled person. It was quickly put right. Dinner in 1907 restaurant was See More  Read more information good, although a little too haute cuisine for me. Our room was huge, wet room was well equipped - would have been nice to o'look the race track, but accessible rooms are not usually in prime locations ofa Hotel! Breakfasts were v.good, Staff efficient at clearing tables and producing any other requests promptly- & unusually, plenty of staff (unlike many other Hotels on weekend breaks). All in all av.good stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
brooklands museum  
painshill park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1907 Brooklands Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful break in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Albans who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

The hotel was a convenient base to get around from. The hotel had beautiful grounds and great facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Slaughters  
Bourton on Water  
Chastleton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Visit to Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Grantham who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Excellent stay at the Heathlands Hotel. I knew when the charming receptionist greeted us with a friendly smile that all would be well; and it was. Everything perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
House of Frazer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary stay in Windsor

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

We stayed at the Beaumont Estate in old Windsor, it was a lovely hotel set in acres of picturesque landscape. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I was a little disappointed with our room as See More  Read more information it felt like we was in a school dormitory the window was very high and to look out of the window you had to stand on the bed, which was a shame as where we was situated overlooked a beautiful garden.The room felt a bit dark too, the breakfast next morning was lovely & there was plenty of choice, we visited Windsor Castle which is a must as it's a beautiful place full of history.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Open Top Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel easy to find on foot from railway station and very well placed for town (assuming reasonably mobile). Room was spacious and well equipped. Dinner on first night was good but did not eat there See More  Read more information on second night as we wanted to sample Oxford after dark. For Sunday lunch would recommend the White House pub just along the road towards town from the hotel. Nothing flash just great value roastdinner (with pudding £9.95).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Science Museum  
Various Oxford buildings and parks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The Four Pillars Hotel, Oxford is an excellent place to stay, comfortable and excellent food with a short walk alongside the river Thames to the historic city and its beautiful buildings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim palace  
Oxford City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Idea for wine run

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Staying before and after shuttle trip for wine in Calais was perfect location in Weybridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mrcedes museum  
calais for wine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
calais  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 2178 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 16:43:02

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 16:43:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.