Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2179

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

relaxing in bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/07/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

hotel room was over vents but changed to a superior room for ?10 a night this was very good breakfast & dinner was excellent both good plain english food but done very well & plenty of See More  Read more information it bournemouth is a great place if you dont have a car as car parks very expensive but transport very good especialy the land train. bournemouth is very good if you just want to relax or be active really goodbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the gardens  
Land Train  
beach huts  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Brooklands

Stay Date: 28/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Deal who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This hotel provided the perfect base for a couple of nights break in a chillout setting. All the staff were all very attentative + friendly. The outside hot tub on the 3rd floor was great for See More  Read more information admiring the surrounding country views. We're already planning our return visit to this hidden little gem.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildford  
mercerdes benz showroom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading moathouse- AMAZING!!

Stay Date: 25/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Driffield who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Looking for somewhere to stay close to Legoland and managed to bag the wonderful Moat House near Reading- Super family friendly hotel that acted as an excellent base to enjoy both Windsor and See More  Read more information LEGOLAND. Both super days out and we already wish to return and repeat our fabulous break 'Down South' !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Hotel

Stay Date: 16/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Caldicot who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our room was not very nice we upgraded and paid the extra. The altenative room offered was damp and small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit Portsmouth

Stay Date: 18/07/12, a customer aged 65+ from Nr Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

So much to do and see within sight of the harbour - naval history, passing ships. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend in bounremouth

Stay Date: 13/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

east cliff court hotel is a great hotel right on the sea front staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them . hotel very clean and bedroom was spacious would go again .urban reef on See More  Read more information the sea front at boscombe is a really trendy place to have a drink /food and watch the tide roll in   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weymouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stay outside Reading

Stay Date: 14/07/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

The night at Lakeside Hotel,Reading was comfortable and fulfilled our requirements of a place to stay near a friend. I wouldn't choose it for a break of any longer and it would be impossible without See More  Read more information a car   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend got better

Stay Date: 13/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

My wife and I arrived for our wedding anniversary and were initially impressed by the old building and reception. We had booked a Superior Double but when we got to our room we were met with a posh See More  Read more information looking travelodge room with a small bath and beds that were setup as a twin. This style of room suited a business person more then a romantic couple. A quick call to reception lead to the room layoutbeing changed within 30 minutes. Our free evening meal, which was a buffet, had to be used on the Friday evening but neither of us were quite in the mood having had a busy working day and a latearrival. However, our waiter Tom was a very likeable person who went out of his way to help improve our dining experience. Saturday got off to a better start with a good cooked breakfast followed by awalk and photo taking around the old building which used to be a Jesuit College for over 100 years. The hotel was a hive of activity with several weddings taking place but this meant that the leisurefacilities were quiet and so we could use the swimming pool without bumping into too many people. Lunch in the Tempus Bar was quite expensive with a toasted cheese and ham sandwich, salad and crispscosting ?8.50 each. Our gourmet evening meal on Saturday was very good with Krystof and Tom our excellent waiters. An early cooked breakfast on Sunday meant that we could relax a while before havingto check out by 11am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lyndhurst

Stay Date: 10/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Botleigh Grange Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

Our visit to Lyndhurst and the New Forest was made very special by meeting with a friend we had not seen for many years. We will always remember this holiday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Lyndhurst  
Southampton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Much Needed Mini Break

Stay Date: 18/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We spent our four days sightseeing around the dorset coast. We visited poole, swanage and weymouth. All of which are well worth a visit. On our return home we travelled through the new forest and See More  Read more information visited exbury gardens, well worth a visit although lots of the plants were suffering from too much rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Exbury Gardens  
Weymouth  
Swanage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant - Big Mistake  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 861 - 870 of 2179 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:10

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 11:26:00

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 11:26:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.