Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2181

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Staying in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

On arrival I was informed that we were assigned to the Suncliffe Hotel next door . I asked why as we particularly picked the Cliffeside when we visited Bournemoth earlier in the year and saw the See More  Read more information rooms.I was told the Cliffside was full. I was dissappointed in my room as it looked directly into the fire escape and the window was very small and the room was extremely hot. The extractor fan was wasright under our window. Plus a security light was on all night I did mention to the receptionist on leaving that I was not happy with our room and she told me I should have complained which I told herwe did on arrival about being in the wrong hotel. The rest of the facilities at the hotel was fine and so was the service and food. It was a shame that it was spoilt due to accomodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BeachParks  
Town Centre/  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebrate in Oxford

Stay Date: 05/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Lewes who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

City sights, countryside, good food & drink and an excellent place to spend a celebratory visit ! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in the Heart of the New Forest

Stay Date: 05/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

We spent a memorable day exploring the New Forest which was right on our doorstep, excellent views from hotel room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

southampton weekend

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

the hotel at first sight looks impressive however it is a little dated inside.The bedrooms seriously need decorating.the bathroom although large was in need of an upgrade.The pathetic shower curtain See More  Read more information made the shower over the bath seem very small.It needed a shower screen as the water poured over the floor.The smells of the kitchen permiated the bathroom.why I dont know and the extractor fan didntwork.The hotel was obvoiusly popular as three weddings receptions took place during our stay.On arrival our booking had been lost? and after eating our first evening meal that had been paid for inadvance they tried to charge us.Someone hadn;t entered it correctly was the appolgy.not good enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
p & o cruise ship  
spiniker tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
oriana ship  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford

Stay Date: 17/08/12, a customer aged 65+ from Stourbridge who stayed at 3* Milton Hill (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Abingdon wrote this review.

Had an excellent day in Oxford. Many things to see so worth going there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bournemouth is a lovely quaint place with a modern shopping centre. The Roundhouse was the hotel we stayed in. The staff were heipful and friendly, food was ok for the cost. We stayed in room 410, See More  Read more information it had dated furniture, which is not a problem as what we expected, had been cleaned and linen and towels very clean and complimentary toiletries a nice touch. How ever the bathroom ceiling and part ofthe wall in room was damp and the bath panel did not fit. The bed was very old and not very comfortable. To be honest if we were staying for more than 2 nights we would have asked to move.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location for Days out Around Reading

Stay Date: 22/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Location is great for Legoland, National Trust properties and general Berkshire countryside See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Basildon Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
LEGOLAND DUPLO FAMILY RESTAURANT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Few days rest in Britannia Hotel. In quiet location, near beach and town centre. Nice walk along beach to pier. Good access to town. Did lots of walking and a boat trip to Swanage with a trip on a See More  Read more information stream train. Nice relaxing break. Hotel was comfortable with nice food and nice rooms, also had a pool which was nice for dip before dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lower Gardens  
Beach in Bournemouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bornemouth

Stay Date: 20/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great walks along the sea front goes for miles, inpressive Gardens in the centre, safe for children. Hotel was ain a central location for all attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu  
The Tank Museum Bovington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old George Inn Christchurch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 19/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Cwmbran who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

spent the days onn beach as the weather was hot & sunny See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 851 - 860 of 2181 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 03:38:33

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 03:38:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.