Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2179

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

great weekend at Bounemouth the hotel the round housewas great . staff was very helpful.room on fifth floor ,lifts work no problems with them. room very clean and tidy.view from room look on a See More  Read more information roundabout but no problems with noise. Bournemouth great place to visit.memerable moment was squrrel in the park feeding offpeople, alsoat boscombe competition of lifesavers from different seaside towns.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Boscombe  
Town Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Sennen Cove who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

For a budget break this was very good. The rooms were adequate and clean and the food was basic and straightforward but good. All could have been very good indeed with a just a bit more thought and See More  Read more information care. The hotel could do with being redecorated in places but it did not detract from our enjoyment. The entertainment was a bonus. We did think that to charge extra for the parking and the use ofswimming pool was poor and think that Britannia should rethink their policy on that. The parking can be a real a problem when the hotel is full. Don't expect luxury but a good bargain break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southampton Boat Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sizzles  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days Well Spent!

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Brixham who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

The location opens up a whole new world to diversity & discovery: the New Forest (bring your bike & leave your worries behind) is on the doorstep and for shopping Portsmouth & Southampton are See More  Read more information nearby. The pretty village of Lyndhurst is close and the regency town of Lymington has plenty of excellent restaurants - try the Stanwell Hotel but book first, then you won't be disappointed! Lymington alsooffers easy access to the Isle of Wight & all that has to offer - feels like going abroad without the passports & security queues!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Wight  
New Forest  
Lymington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stanwell Hotel, Lymington  
Tapas, Lymington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Windsor

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Coventry who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

We had a great day out at Legoland followed by a trip to Windsor to see the very impressive Castle. Put off a little by the cost of parking, if we were to visit again would look for park and ride. See More  Read more information Had to leave Windsor within 2 hours, so we drove to Savill Gardens which we really enjoyed especially because the weather was so good. Hotel very nice but to far away from Windsor to walk, and alsovery large and busy. Would have preferred a smaller more intimate hotel where the drinks are less expensive. Great pub close by next to the river Thames.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Cliveden - National Trust  
Hughenden - National Trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells of Ouzeley - Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Days in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 17/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We went to beach, town centre and we loved the stay at The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Bournmouth  
roundhouse hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mcdonald  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Burley New Forest Hampshire

Stay Date: 17/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Canterbury who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

The New Forest is an area of outstanding natural beauty, which to see the best of is explored on foot by bike or on horseback. On this visit we chose to walk and trek some of the cycle tracks See More  Read more information which take you deep into the forest and close to wild deer and of course the New Forest Ponies. For beautiful relaxing surroundings it is hard to beat. The hotel booked through Superbreak was wellappointed or room was lovely and comfortable and the staff friendly, breakfast was delicious and well presented. Could not fault the Moorhill House Hotel at Burley.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rising Sun Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hotel and Resort

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park Oxford in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

we were celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary , the view from the room was overlooking the golf course, the hotel catered for everyone, great for long walks and cycling all within the grounds of See More  Read more information the resort.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bourton on the water model village  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Wandering Along The Seafront at Bournemouth.

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Restful wandering along the seafront at Bournemouth. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Only hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

On arrival I was informed that we were assigned to the Suncliffe Hotel next door . I asked why as we particularly picked the Cliffeside when we visited Bournemoth earlier in the year and saw the See More  Read more information rooms.I was told the Cliffside was full. I was dissappointed in my room as it looked directly into the fire escape and the window was very small and the room was extremely hot. The extractor fan was wasright under our window. Plus a security light was on all night I did mention to the receptionist on leaving that I was not happy with our room and she told me I should have complained which I told herwe did on arrival about being in the wrong hotel. The rest of the facilities at the hotel was fine and so was the service and food. It was a shame that it was spoilt due to accomodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BeachParks  
Town Centre/  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in the Heart of the New Forest

Stay Date: 05/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

We spent a memorable day exploring the New Forest which was right on our doorstep, excellent views from hotel room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 841 - 850 of 2179 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 13:04:26

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 13:04:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.