Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2175

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The Four Pillars Hotel in Oxford is brilliant- short walk into Oxford via the river bank or road- open top tour bus-lots of interesting information and the 2 hour free guided walk round Oxford with See More  Read more information Footprint Tours was v good. Went to the Morse pub-White Horse-worth a visit and Trinity College Hotel room was good and evening meal and breakfast very good would highly recommend this hotel- ourswas a second visit this year, we went in August for a special bdy and enjoyed it so much came back with friends for a xmassy break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Winchester

Stay Date: 03/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Guernsey who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

Visited Winchester for Christmas Market. Really good event, especially in the evening when all the lights were on. Really goog christmas atmosphere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 03/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Hotel very tired need some attention See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterside Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break in Winchester

Stay Date: 25/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Walton-On-Thames who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

We visit Winchester two or three times a year, it has a good shopping centre, and good restaurants and bars. We no longer visit the many tourist attractions, but would recommend them as being of See More  Read more information great interest historically. The hotel is right in the hub, which is why we chose it (others are available). We booked at the last minute, and the room though spotlessly clean was very small,overlooking a flat roof and the rear of a large department store (in dire need of some TLC in our opinion). Lighting was seriously dim, because of the low-energy lamps now required by law (opticians should bedelighted). The wardrobe was so stuffed with equipment there was barely room to hang clothes, and certainly no room for our big winter coats, which we used to hide the one shabby armchair (that hadto be moved in order to open the chest of drawers behind it).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel du Vin & Bistro  
Brasserie Blanc  
Gandhi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rainy Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

It rained both days so all we could do was go shopping as we didnt want to take our car out of the car park incase we couldnt get back in. The hotel was in walking distance to the town & beach. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It Rained but it was a Good Saturday

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

it did not stop raining but hotel was warm and good entertainment on sat nite ,drinks could of been cheaper See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Bars  
Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pouring with Rain in Plymouth

Stay Date: 22/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Littlehampton who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Visiting relatives in Plymouth, and spending the day watching the rain getting heavier See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Copthorne, Plymouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Location

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Hatfield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park Oxford in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Overall good hotel, very large and therefore felt cold.Had to walk outside to leisure facilities which ok if not raining and in day light.No outside lighting.Good selection for breakfast.Need a car See More  Read more information to get around,lots of eating places in a short drive away   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Chipping Norton  
Bister  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ship Visit

Stay Date: 04/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Granby who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton wrote this review.

An interesting tour of one of P&O's ships during it's turnaround in Southampton between cruises. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
P&O Arcadia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere bar  
P&O Arcadia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend Away

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 18-24 from Banbury who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Lovely weekend away. Just what me and my partner needed! Great hotel and facilities. Although was disappointed that the jacuzzi didn't work. Apart from that great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 821 - 830 of 2175 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 12:00:15

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 12:00:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.