Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2175

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Beautiful New Forest

Stay Date: 11/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Moorhill House Hotel - the staff are very friendly and polite, food is good in the hotel, rooms are clean, everything provided, washing things, tea and coffee making facilities and See More  Read more information fresh towels when needed,. Towels provided at the pool, so no need to take your own. Local pubs are friendly with good food. Nothing is too far away and well sine posted. Just remember if you walkto the pub in the evening either get a taxi back or take a torch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyndhurst  
Brockenhurst  
Bucklers Hard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day Around Salisbury

Stay Date: 10/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Folkestone who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Lovely view from hotel restaurant - riverside patio, elegant characterful bedroom!! Easy reach of Salisbury city centre via cathedral grounds! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Devizes  
Old Sarum Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greyfisher  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Easter Break at Legoland

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

Very easy to book with a good choice of places to stay. The hotel was nice, if a little cramped in the room but excellent breakfasts. Legoland was a bit disappointing; our son is 8 and a lot of the See More  Read more information rides etc were a little un-exciting, but all in all a nice 4 day family break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Oxford

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The hotel room was excellent & the hotel location for a walk into Oxford was superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The Four Spires Hotel Watson a great location only a 10-15 minute walk from the city centre. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had the first night's See More  Read more information dinner included, the p?t? starter was not very nice, but they substituted one starter and refunded the other. Otherwise the food was good, with an excellent selection at breakfast. We enjoyed a lovely daywondering around Oxford, admiring the wonderful buildings and stopping off in various pubs and coffee shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family

Stay Date: 23/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chipping Campden who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Shepperton (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Shepperton wrote this review.

The room was looking 'tired' and there was a strange smell (I think it could have been the cleaning products used). We did have a problem in the restaurant (no table for us). However after speaking See More  Read more information to the reception manager everything was sorted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Bushy Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 23/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Calne who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

After seeing a London show (The 39 Steps) we headed for Windsor. We had never visited the Castle & it was one of those things we knew we'd enjoy. Having seen the recent BBC documentary on the Castle See More  Read more information seeing Queen Mary's Dolls House in the flesh was remarkable, the attention to detail - just amazing. The State & Semi-State Apartments were as awe-inspiringly historical as you would expect, & theattention to detail of the recreated St George's Hall ceiling & refurbished state rooms following the 1992 fire made you proud that British craftsmen & women still exist to shine at producing suchfirst-class expertise. Interesting to learn that some good came from the tragedy, new architectural ideas for the restoration. All in all an absorbing & fascinating three hours, really pleasurable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Castle Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Stay in Winchester

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Uckfield who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal in Winchester wrote this review.

Although the weather was awful, we were very lucky during our only full day out and the weather did not cause us to miss anything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Cathedral  
Walter mill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Bengali restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Historic Break in Surrey

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chorley who stayed at 4* The Talbot, Ripley in Woking wrote this review.

The Talbot is full of old world charm yet provided bedroom accommodation which will suit all - my 82 year mother had an accessible room whilst my husband and I had a characterful one in the old See More  Read more information part, After I had proved to the staff that we had paid in advance for 2 rooms they were apologetic about informing us that they only had one available and offered us complimentary drinks. Whilst thebreakfast was disappointing (with the exception of the porridge) the evening meal was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Salisbury

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Lovely town of Salisbury See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 791 - 800 of 2175 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 04:25:31

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 04:25:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.