Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2175

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sun in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Enjoyed the sun by the pool and on the terrace of hotel with sea views. Lovely heated pools in and outdoors. Spotlessly clean throughout and excellent service from staff. A very well run See More  Read more information establishment in an excellent location. Within easy walking of Bournemouth and Boscombe. Good food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Boscombe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Thornham who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

My husband celebrated his 60th with a present of a driving experience at Mercedes World. The Brooklands Hotel was adjacent, which was excellent and with your value deal superb value for money. We See More  Read more information were close to lots of facilities and our daughter who lives quite close.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legoland Break

Stay Date: 30/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

We visited Legoland for 3 days, the resort was excellent, but very busy on 2 of the days. We would recommend this resort to families. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 11/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel was first class set in lovely grounds with easy access to riverside walk which is 15 minutes to the city centre. Set just behind University college boat house. Very easy to get to hotel off See More  Read more information the ring road. Nice room , a little dated but lot of hanging space and drawers. Very clean And well presented. Tea and coffee making facilities. Very good breakfast selection and a lovely evening mealon the first night ( included in the 2day package) I would recommend the hotel to others and would happily return. Oxford centre has wonderful buildings, do o miss the Bodleian library. Had pre-bookedsunset picnic trip on the river with Oxford Cruises, unfortunately it was rainy and rather cold. Picnic was a pre-plated salad, nice but not what we expected. Only four on the trip and not sure howmuch more enjoyable it would have been if the sun was out. Glad it was a gift as I would have been disappointed if I had paid the ?45 per person . That said, we still had a great weekend which washelped by the very friendly and efficient staff at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford city centre and uni buildings  
Oxford river cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford river cruise picnic  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Scenery

Stay Date: 05/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southsea who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

De Vere was in an amazing location with pool and sauna. Usual good facilities. Easy reach of main attractions but for the standard of hotel the evening meal was poor. Cold soup, no spoons to eat it See More  Read more information with no bread. Had to get up and ask for drinks. Salad bar had little choice but for the surroundings we would go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
Windsor Castle  
Lego Land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Hotel Reading  
De Vere W Park Reading  
Noodle Bar London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heythrop House

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Main house and Crowne Plaza very nice. Shrewsbury wing run down, musky old smell, bathrooms too small and mouldy. Beds uncomfortable small and past their use by date, bedding too small, walls too See More  Read more information thin as can hear everything from neighboring rooms. Box sash Windows in need of major overall throughout the old part of house On the plus side staff very friendly and helpful, The Grounds andfacilities excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brassey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Town Centre

Stay Date: 24/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Well worth visiting Bournemouth town. Good choice of shops, close to the seafront and some fantastic restaurants. Britannia hotel was very good value and very clean room with a sea view. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Isle of Wight  
Southampton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marstons Pub Sandown  
Slug and Lettuce Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walked Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I organised this trip 4 my dads' special birthday and was most upset by the standard of both the room and furniture in the hotel . The sofas were all worn out and patched together with different See More  Read more information leather making it look most shabby, no presentation on the tables i.e. tablecloths . The lamp in their room didn't work and they asked for it to be seen to nothing was done! The TV channels didn't workon 3 sides and that was ignored too . It was meant to b a nice surprise away which I believe was spoilt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel food was poor and let the hotel down. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Walks

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Arborfield who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our hotel was 20 minutes from the sea and from Bournemouth town centre. We had some lovely walks, enjoyed the gym and pool in the hotel and the wonderful meals. The weather had just turned to Spring See More  Read more information and really helped to make our break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 781 - 790 of 2175 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 12:04:11

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 12:04:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.