Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2177

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Little Moss who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great hotel, lovely food, the staff were great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another great stay

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from New Street who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel room very clean and nice hot shower. The Brasserie served lovely very hot food and you certainly cannot knock the buffet breakfast. The location is fantastic and the staff can't do enough for See More  Read more information you. We would certainly recommend The Best Western Royale Bournemouth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Our two night stay was a bit mixed. Arrived tired after long drive, checked in ok and went to room. First impression was good, large room and nice furnishing, unfortunately within minutes we became See More  Read more information aware of a high pitch noise. This was constant like a 'ringing' in your ear and we knew it would drive us mad at night so I went and spoke to reception. The guy on reception told me it was due tomaintenance and would stop within the hour. The noise never stopped and we had a sleepless night, very poor. Next day I complained again and an engineer was sent to my room who agreed it was anunacceptable noise caused by a faulty air-con bearing. The room was also an 'adjoining' room with a door in between and we could hear the people in the next room talking at night. Also there was no showercurtain in the bathroom but there was a curtain rail and the sink waste was broken. We were given a new room the next day which was much better in every way. On a plus point the breakfast was good and wehad afternoon tea which was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
Mercedese world  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First class weekend in Best Western Hotel

Stay Date: 15/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Fabulous weekend in Best Western Hotel in Bournemouth. We arrived at the hotel approx. 3pm and the staff were so friendly and smiling. Our room was fresh and immaculate no complaints, as requested See More  Read more information a room on the lower floor. The menu in the restaurant was absolutely amazing - the choices were extensive with something to suit everyone's taste. I can highly recommend this hotel certainly valuefor money, the service and the location was first class. Will definitely try more of the Best Western Hotels in the near future and certainly use SuperBreak to place our booking - superb service allround. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Compton Acres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location for Brooklands

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This hotel was in a great location for visiting Brooklands, Mercedes World and Wisley Gardens. Great food and friendly staff made for an enjoyable break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
Brooklands Concorde  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great five nights

Stay Date: 03/10/16, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was fabulous - staff excellent, food very very good, the only thing was that the food was very rich and just think they could have a special every night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Poole  
Christchurch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Newquay who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The food, the staff and the rooms were all great. We were well looked after and the help given was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pavillion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short break

Stay Date: 05/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was good, staff very pleasant and helpful. Room warm and comfortable. Meals, breakfast and dinner was super value and could not fault. Hotel has good access to Bournemouth beach and town See More  Read more information centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Pottery  
studland  
corfe and castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Superb food, excellent friendly staff and superb location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oatlands Hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* Oatlands Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Cold room, no heating in bathroom so had to contact duty manager to get portable heater, previous guest reported same problem on 22/10/16. The waiter in dining room on first night was very rude and See More  Read more information assumed that we were only entitled to a 2 Course Dinner which was incorrect, when choosing wine I do not expect the waiter to chant 'Go Soave' at me. We wanted dinner on the second one night but weretold we could only eat at 6:30 or 9:00. We went a 6:00 only to find the menu was exactly the same as the night before. It would appear that it was more important to provide service for attendees atthree different functions that night than to guests on a SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
brooklands museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 2177 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 15:32:33

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 15:32:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.