Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2289

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Thorpe park

Stay Date: 31/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Cobham in Cobham wrote this review.

From the start our journey was well organised hotel, Days Inn Cobham was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eat Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windsor Wedding

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

We spent our Wedding night at the Mercure Castle Hotel and we could not fault either the facilities or the service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Guildhall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carpenters arms  
The Watermans Arms  
Hong Kong Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissapointed

Stay Date: 08/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from North Harbour Western Road who stayed at 3* Days Inn Cobham in Cobham wrote this review.

I stayed with Days Inn following a very tiring day at Hampton Court Flower show, I had been on the road from 5:30 in the morning and finished at the show at 8pm, I headed straight to the hotel See More  Read more information hoping to get something to eat and an early night before an early start the following day. The postcode sent me to a completely different location and when I tried to call the hotel for directions I wasunable to get an answer I tried on 5 occasions between 21:04 and 21:54 each time the phone rang until it cut me off. when I eventually arrived at the hotel having found someone to help me (I believe itwas nearly 10pm) I had to wait what felt like a lifetime for anyone to appear to check me, I explained what had happened the lady was very polite but keen for me to understand that she was on her ownand had to go to the safe, she also said she was aware of the post code issue (that would be helpful to know in advance) I accept that but when I asked f she had been in the safe for the last 2 hours- from when I first tried to contact to when she appeared to check me in she said no but was probably with other customers when I phoned, I am really not convinced that 8-10pm is some kind of peakcheck in time The hotel was very comfortable and served the purpose but when you have been on the road and working for over 15 hours being able to get assistance from your hotel is really not too muchto ask.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend break

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Cumberland Hotel is lovely, clean, nicely decorated, excellent service and the staff are friendly. Food is beautiful and we would highly recommend it. Its a shame that a technical problem meant that See More  Read more information when we got there we had no actual room and had to stay in the run down shabby Suncliff Hotel next door. Luckily they allowed us to eat in the Cumberland, and the Penthouse room in the Suncliff wasmuch nicer than the rest of the Hotel itself. The staff in both Hotels did their utmost to make our stay nice it wasn't their fault that their booking system had failed so it was all in all a lovelystay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Reef on bournemouth Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cumberland Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southampton

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Close to city centre and port. Brilliant hotel which was above my expectation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kutis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth stay

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel we stayed in was great value for money. The hotel was clean and had great facilities. I would definitely book through Super Breaks again due to the success of this booking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth pier and beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel, let down by certain staff!!

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

In general a nice hotel but our experience of it was marred by a certain rude bar man. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very efficient and friendly pleasant receptionist - 10/10 We had a top See More  Read more information floor chalet room that was very nice, good facilities, roomy & clean - 10/10 We chose not to eat in the hotel restaurant as it looked a bit grim and looked as if it would lack atmosphere. So we made areservation at Stanwells restaurant in Lymington.. Thank goodness!! We went to the hotel bar whilst we waited for our taxi, due to arrive at 7.15. We walked into the bar that had an overpowering smellof body odour.. Rather unpleasant!! We were greeted..if you can call it that, by a very angry faced barman who rudely told us to take a seat. Anyway a long story short, the barman was very rude inthe 20 minutes we were in the bar to ourselves and 2 other lots of couples that entered the bar, one being a young couple who quite honestly looked petrified. We had ordered our drinks but never managedto get them by the time our taxi turned up, the barman said he couldn't find keys for part of the bar but his supposed apology was delivered again in an extremely rude manner!! Barman's hospitality -0/10 Barman's body odour 0/10. We complained to the man on reception but he gave us a frankly uninterested apology. Hotel therefore very pleasant but totally let down by certain members of staff.Don't eat or drink in this hotel for an evening you will probably have a miserable time, go into Lymington and try Stanwells, every aspect there, service, food, ambience etc 10/10   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stanwells boutique hotel & restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Good location as close to the town and sea front. Unfortunately myself and my husband did not sleep well as the room was very warm even with windows open and the table fan on. Bed was also a little See More  Read more information snug for two. Woken up several times by other noisy guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Freidas tea room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Carrington Omg Not in a good way!

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel Christmas Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

This hotel on the website looks fine. The entrance is fine. There it stops. The bedrooms are dire. The corridors and the bedrooms are in need of major refurbishment. For £80 a night it is well See More  Read more information overpriced and then on top of that you have to buy a breakfast voucher! What a shame it has been left to get into such a state.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boutnemouth generally  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Indian Tigers Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2281 - 2289 of 2289 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:01:14

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 01:19:02

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 01:19:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.