Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2205

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Roundhouse

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Banbury who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

This hotel is in desperate need of a refurb. ideally located for close proximity to beach and town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Bournemouth Seafront  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Centre

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Chippenham who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Royale in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Good shops all close and a very nice park in the centre leading to the beach. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Shopping  
Bournemouth Park & Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Brasserie opposite Norfolk Royale Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/04/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Bournemouth - A Great Place to Visit

Stay Date: 13/06/08, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Royale in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bournemouth is a really nice place to visit. It is very clean, great beach, plenty of excellent places to eat and drink. The Bournemouth Eye is definately worth a visit. The hotel was a little See More  Read more information disappointing for a 4 star, nice view from bedroom although attention to detail missed. Very friendly and helpful Receptionist. Restaurant staff not particuarly helpful, not shown to table or explained thebreakfast process. Buffet style - not expected for a 4 star hotel, food not very appetising after being on hot plate for a length of time. Self service toast which had to be put through twice. Thereis a car park at the hotel yet guests are still charged to park on a daily basis even though paying to stay at hotel - why? Also price quoted via Superbreak at £9 per day but charged £12 per day byhotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Eye (Balloon)  
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Bournemouth Beach  
Bournemouth Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1812 Restaurant  
Print Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the car parking details for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Beamont Hotel in Windsor

Stay Date: 11/07/08, a customer from Lewes who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

For this level of hotel our stay was little better than the very basic b&b See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

My Husband and I weren't very impressed by the hotel we stayed in in Bournemouth, it was th Durley hotel and spa. we had no hot water and the bedrooms were very poor definately needed up dating to a See More  Read more information much higher standard. altough the actually spa and gym facilities were very good, also the breakfast wasn't too bad. i had thought of booking up again in the near future but, unfortunitely got putoff by rooms and lack of hot water.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bars  
Bournemouth Restaurants  
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Audleys Wood - A Hand Picked Hotel in Basingstoke wrote this review.

A disappointing stay at this beautiful hotel. Couldn't get access to the internet as there was no wireless signal. The reception staff were rude when I was asking them for help. I believe it was the See More  Read more information Assistant Manager that really tried to help, but to no avail. Apparently this has been a problem for sometime. Breakfast was terrible Eggs Benedict with curdled hollandaise sauce and eggs that wereshattered! It was sent back to the kitchen, but didn't receive any feedback or apology!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old & out of town

Stay Date: 17/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Not as convenient as I thought for Reading - Had a nightmare trying to find the place, sat nav took me to a security barrier which I coudn't get through,ended up having to cross the M4 travel west, See More  Read more information recross the M4 then down some winding lanes before getting to the hotel. Can't fault the food, but the hotel itself was dated and souless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Moorhill House

Stay Date: 08/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
 
 
 

Showing 2121 - 2130 of 2205 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:51:21

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 23:15:43

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 23:15:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.