Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2176

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In And Around Bournmouth

Stay Date: 10/08/09, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A wonderful beach, clean seafront, helpful seafront staff. A selection of beautiful gardens and walkways. A fantastic childrens play area in chine gardens the local council obviously realise how See More  Read more information important tourists and visitors are to the local economy. We would return to the town. The Carrington House Hotel rooms were extremely clean and tidy. Friendly staff made the guests feel welcome. Sadlythe breakfast offering was poor. The hot breakfast was cold and unappetizing. Coffee was made from a liquid concentrate. An opportunity to have fresh coffee at breakfast would have been welcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Beaulieu Motor Museum  
Chine Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Table Table  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend To Remember For The Whole Family..

Stay Date: 19/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

It was good to go back to an hotel that lived up to all of my memories. I used to take my own children here and we always had a memorable time. Now i have a 'new' family and they enjoyed their first See More  Read more information stay just as much. The staff are very 'family friendly', the food is great, and the rooms spacious if perhaps just a little worn. Monkey World is a must see for all. The work that it does forprimates is so impressive and the facilities for the rescued animals are excellent whilst providing much entertainment and interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey World  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Lounge  
 
 

Bournemouth Holiday

Stay Date: 14/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel a bit out from centre got fit doing lots of walking. Hotel was very nice, include bathroom supplies only thing missing a face flannel. Good breakfast but over 2 weeks was the same every day. See More  Read more information Cleanliness excellent. Overall was excellent would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tank Museum  
Weymouth  
Swanage  
Beaullieu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 13/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Monkey World  
Boscombe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut ~ Bournemouth  
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pool Harbour  
Oceanna  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournmouth Harvester  
 
 

Day Out In Poole And Day In Christchurch

Stay Date: 04/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Spent time in poole one day very enjoyable. We have been before but stll found it very clean and a good place to go and visit. Christchurch - very lovely clean place to go, saw the ruins of the See More  Read more information castle - walked along the river. A lovely park with a water splash area for children to play safely in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peppa Pig World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
 
 

Bournemouth Break

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had temperatures of 20 degrees for the first three days, which was great for the beach. Alum chine was wonderful, a beautiful sandy beach which was not too crowded. We also visited portsmouth See More  Read more information shipyard and enjoyed seeing nelson's ship the victory, and taking a boat tour of the harbour: an enjoyable if pricy afternoon. We also went to splashdown, a huge water park in poole, lots of fun for thefamily. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and polite but the hotel itself wasn't too impressive. Our room had a heating unit outside the window which made it really hot, and we had to have theair conditioning unit on all the time to make it comfortable. We ate at the weathrspoon pub as this was only place we could find good food that was affordable. The restaurants were all quite expensive.All in all a very good break. Our 7 year loved it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Splashdown Water Park  
Potsmouth Shipyard  
Bournemouth Beach And Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons - Affordable And Tasty  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 2176 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 03:47:56

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 03:47:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.