Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2175

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic value break

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Budleigh Salterton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading West (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel to visit family. The staff were all brilliant and the room very comfortable. The stay was very good value and we would definitely do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good time at Reading West

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading West (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

Our stay at this hotel was very good, we had stayed here on other occasions, always a good venue. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vine N/Trust period house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian restraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Runnymede on Thames (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

We had a really great weekend - the hotel was perfect and the food was also very good. It was our anniversary and although we went off to meet family the time in and around hotel was also excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Runnymede on Thames (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Arrived at the Runnymede Hotel late afternoon where we were greeted by very pleasant reception staff who quickly dealt with our registration and allocation of our rooms.The room was more than See More  Read more information adequately furnished and had very welcome tea making facilities. The evening meal was buffet style but the fish course was freshly cooked. The variety and quality of food were excellent. The bed wascomfortable and the hotel was quiet during the night. The washing facilities were adequate. The breakfast matched it reputation, superb with plenty of choice. We went to Kew Gardens by train and had aninteresting day out but not enough time to see everything. We had the evening meal at a local Toby Carvery which was adequate. On our second day we drove to Hampton Court Palace and parked in the Palacecar park which was reasonably priced at £1.60 per hour for the convenience. We left the palace at about 1:30pm and motored home. This was an excellent value for money weekend break and has whetted ourappetites to do it again as it not possible to see everything at both places in a weekend. Thoroughly recommend the hotel and the two places visited.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
runnymede hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Location

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Runnymede on Thames (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Weather was amazing which gave us the opportunity to take in all the beautiful nature that surrounded this hotel from lily pads floating on the river to the five baby signets. We also made the most See More  Read more information of all the leisure facilities on offer. Fantastic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Oxford

Stay Date: 06/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay in Oxford. Hotel was relaxing and food excellent. Lots of things to see and do. Will return for a further visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mini Car Plant Tour  
Ashmolean Myseum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Oxford Spires

Stay Date: 25/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Great location, lovely hotel, good food and friendly staff. Take a stroll along the Thames on the way into Oxford town centre. Lovely walk. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay in Oxford

Stay Date: 03/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The hotel (Oxford Spires) was superb. Great views to watch the "resident" wildlife. Hand fed geese from our bedroom window which was delightful. Fabulous breakfast set us up for the day. Very See More  Read more information comfortable bed. Hotel has a lovely pool, hot tub, gym and a spa offering many treatments. Great location. 20 mins walk to Christ Church college where you can pick up a hop on hop off bus to do a tour ofthe city. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour of Oxford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford

Stay Date: 09/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The hotel was good and very clean. The room was slightly dated and the bathroom in need of a make-over. Parking cost £15 for two days, but Oxford was expensive to park. Hotel 15 minutes walk to See More  Read more information centre. Food at hotel was very good but not cheap. Overall the hotel and staff were good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Turf  
Oxford Spires  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Hotel in Oxford

Stay Date: 10/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from St Peter Port Guernsey who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The hotel was modern and chic, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and dinner. Location ideal, peacefully only twenty minutes from the centre of Oxford. Gym, swim and gym centre attached to the See More  Read more information hotel. All contributed to a delightful stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashmolean muesum  
Oxford Modern Art  
Pit River Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Oxford Spires Hotel  
Bill's Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2051 - 2060 of 2175 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 22:23:41

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 22:23:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.