Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2167

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Durley Dean Hotal

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Ventnor who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I was not impressed with the standard of our room, the 4th bed that had been put in had all its legs wobbly, there was dried paint in the bath and splatters on the wall. tea stains on skirting,areal See More  Read more information connection was loose. some of the furniture around the hotel was worn and shabby, the ceilings where cracked. however we had a good sleep and the kids enjoyed the pool. i would not stay at this hotelagain reading centre was good and easy to find your way around. the only poor bit was working out how to get to the hotel and sorting the parking out . other than that it was a great experience   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BIC - Le Grand Cirque  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Carrington House Hotel

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer from Feltham who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 14/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marwell Zoo  
Blue Fin Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquito  
CharBar  
 
 

Durley Swan Hotel

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer from Abingdon who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

An enjoyable break by the seaside. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Durley Dean Hotel

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Durley Dean Hotel was a dissapointment. The location was great as very central, but the leisure facilities were very tires and the Gym was sad with wall paper falling off the walls. The pool is See More  Read more information small but useable , however it was closed the second day. Durley Dean needs a revamp and quick to compete - lack of atmosphere was overcome by a friendly team of staff - reception very jolly!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick Shop in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Myself , my mother, daughter and toddler shopped til we dropped on a short break, we stayed at the Suncliff Hotel, super friendly staff. We all walked everywhere short walk, 5 minutes to pier, 10 See More  Read more information minutes to shops max. Too windy for Bournemouth eye (hot air balloon at reasonable price). Great for quick shop with lots of variety.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Bournemouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
Waterfront Restuarant (above wacky warehouse)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Burford bridge

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Burford Bridge Hotel in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Blenheim Palace A Worthwhile Trip

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock wrote this review.

Apart from the weather, a worthwhile trip, rain was heavy didn't get a chance to look round grounds but will certainly be going back. Found a great little pub in lane at the back of the Bear Hotel, See More  Read more information food was excellent and reasonably priced good atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head (in lane at back of Bear Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Sunday in Bath

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Brighton who stayed at 4* Mercure Newbury Elcot Park in Newbury (Nr) wrote this review.

We visited Bath, which is a City we have been to before, but saw things this time we had missed before. We strolled through the French market and a lovely park near Royal Crescent. We visited the See More  Read more information restored house in Royal Crescent which is manned by very pleasant volunteers who are so keen to tell you what they know about Bath and its history. Shame they couldn't open more rooms due to a shortageof people. We had a lovely lunch in Strada which is in a building which used to be lived in by Beau Nash. The day was lovely, and we really enjoyed ourselves. Bath is a beautiful place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Henley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Guildford Ramada

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Cranleigh who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford wrote this review.

A really nice relaxing time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley Cricket Ground  
Horsley Towers  
Guildford City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Picnic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1481 - 1490 of 2167 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 20:15:35

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 20:15:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.