Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2168

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Legoland

Stay Date: 15/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chelmsford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

An excellent resort, very busy but enjoyable. The hotel is conveniently situated and very reasonably priced. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Dissapointing with hotel as one I booked into with as apparently fully booked so had to be moved to another one and with twin beds, again didn't ask or twin and won't be booking with the Brittania See More  Read more information group again. However, the beach was fantastic along with Poole too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
Air Balloon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thorpe Park Special

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Shepperton (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Shepperton wrote this review.

Hotel was only 15 mins from Thorpe Park which was great. Hotel had indoor pool for kids so they were entertained all the time. Lovely area with plenty of quaint pubs to eat and drink. Near to shops See More  Read more information if needed. Thorpe Park is a great day out and to be only 15 mins away not much driving or stuck in jams.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King Fisher  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Parks

Stay Date: 31/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Ipswich who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Shepperton (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Shepperton wrote this review.

Hotel room, staff and pool were very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chessington  
Legoland  
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford City

Stay Date: 31/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gillingham who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Oxford - loved it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Heathlands Hotel - one to avoid

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Very dissappointing Hotel. Rooms were pleasant and clean and staff were polite. However the hotel is clearly trying to save costs at every opportunity. The breakfast food tasted very cheap and See More  Read more information nasty, clearly value label cereals and sausages that tasted of nothing but nasty filler. We had two dinners included in our package price but after the first one decided not to bother. Again the food wasvery basic, very bland and the meat ran out quite early and was not restocked despite further diners joining. The shower in our first room didn't work, we moved to another and then it was a meredribble. Despite the hotel Bournemouth itself is a lovely town for a weekend away, great bars and restaurants, gorgeous beach and plenty of golf courses for all standards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Days Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautilful Bournemouth

Stay Date: 02/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Llanelli who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I only have 2 complaints about the this break at the Brittania Hotel, the room was a single room with a double bed put into it for us, but beacuse we had a good deal we did not complain and managed, See More  Read more information but got very little sleep. And the charge for a swim in the pool was ?6 per person, not very acceptable for guest, no wonder it was empty. Poole and Bournemouth were beautiful and surprisingly big,we would definately go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Town  
Bournmouth Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rancho Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Oxford Experience

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Malton who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Great stay at the Four Pillars Oxford Spires hotel which is close to the rowing sheds on the river and within a 15 minute walk to the centre of Oxford. Oxford is a great city for wandering around See More  Read more information the historical colleges and visiting Blenheim Palace. The is our second visit to Oxford and the Oxford Spires Hotel. Try to avoid August as it is exceptionally busy with overseas tourists.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Oxford Colleges  
Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Bar One  
Cote Brassiere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walks

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great walk along the sea front See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Stay at Heythrop Hall

Stay Date: 18/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Having read many poor reviews about Heythrop Park De Veres Venues Hotel we were a little worried about going but I have to say we had a fabulous stay there. Yes there is refurbishment going on as See More  Read more information the place was a little run down but this did not disturb us at all. Shrewsbury Wing is having a complete overhaul but we stayed in room S203 and it was lovely. Evening meal in the Brassey Restaurant wasfantastic, Hotel staff were lovely too. I would definitely recommend a visit and would urge people to book a package for bed, breakfast and first night evening meal as it is very good value that way.it will work out far more expensive doing it directly with the hotel itself. Just one downside - we attempted to do one of the "signed" walks (the orange 2 mile one) and got completely lost. Therewas not enough sign posts and at times it was very confusing - we ended up walking right across the golf course. A few more signposts and it would be much easier, although we did have a lovely walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Birdland  
Wychwood Brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown, Church Enstone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1191 - 1200 of 2168 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:31:45

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:31:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.