Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2176

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Adventures in Brookland & Weybridge

Stay Date: 13/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Stayed at the Brooklands Spa Hotel & what an amazing luxurious place! I cannot fault anything from the hotel staff to the decor of the place, it’s absolutely stunning. We had a room with a view of See More  Read more information the race track which provided much genuine amusement to watch yet due to the superior insulation you could not hear the cars so there was no worries there of being disturbed by noise. The hotel staffwere amazing, so attentive & polite. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I will definitely stay here again without a doubt & have already recommended booking through you as your deals are amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghurkha Restaurant, Bridge Road, Weybridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winchester

Stay Date: 23/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

The hotel enjoys an excellent location, 15 mins walk from railway station and near town centre. Although having a small bathroom the room was comfortable and well equipped. The staff were friendly See More  Read more information and helpful but needed more training. Service was slow at dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Brothers Hospital  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford history

Stay Date: 25/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Macdonald Randolph Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Staying in the Macdonald Randolph Hotel - was on the centre of Oxford and close to all the historical sites and colleges. The hotels link to the Morse series also adds to its charm. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashmolean Museum  
City Bus Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
The Red Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shanklin short break

Stay Date: 26/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Marlborough Hotel in Shanklin wrote this review.

The Malborough Hotel was very welcoming, spotlessly clean and a very comfortable room. The staff were great and breakfast was first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vernon cottage  
Fighting cocks  
Harry haddocks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windsor Weekend

Stay Date: 05/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Hertford who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Great 2 night Super Break stay at the Beaumont Estate in Old Windsor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
ThamesPath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Windsor

Stay Date: 04/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Helston who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

We stayed at the De Vere Beaumont Hotel. We had a lovely room with the most enormous bed. The hotel was very busy so the buffet breakfast was very busy but the staff coped exceptionally well topping See More  Read more information everything up. We would definitely stay here again as it was well positioned for us to visit friends and family. Overall we were very happy with our weekend. Thank You.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Rugby  
Family  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Vansittart Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Staying at the Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa was such a great experience and Super Break could not be more easy a site to use. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pier  
The Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Devere hotel old Windsor

Stay Date: 15/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

A very nice weekend stay at this lovely hotel, beautiful surroundings and very peaceful, a really good restful night's sleep, the bar area and staff are very polite and helpful, we look forward to See More  Read more information staying again in the summer for another stay as the access to central London is very easy to manage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Right Royal Bournemouth Break

Stay Date: 22/03/19, a customer aged 65+ from Caversham, Reading who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel (3 or 4 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had a most enjoyable stay at the Royal Bath Hotel so close to the sea we could almost touch the water. The views from our room and balcony lead our eyes all the way to Sandbanks and the Purbecks. See More  Read more information We can recommend the restaurant buffet breakfast and also the evening buffet dinner and with the staff only too happy to help in any way they could we felt we were well looked after. The communalareas of the Royal Bath Hotel were luxurious but our room left a little to desire being rather tired and old fashioned. There were a couple of niggles with us being unable to use the shower due toits ferocity and also the bathroom fan did not work but we did not complain or ask for a room move because these niggles were small and did not spoil the overall enjoyment of our stay and hopefully wewill be returning soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth weekend

Stay Date: 19/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed in West Cliff Spa Hotel. It was fantastic and can't wait to go back. Excellent staff made it even better. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Ojo rojo  
The goat and tricycle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 2176 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 07:10:28

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 07:10:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.