Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South England

South England Holiday Reviews

Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth

Whether you're looking for a busy break, shopping and sightseeing in one of the region's popular cities, or a relaxing getaway in the country wining, dining and unwinding, then our excellent hotels in South England will have something to offer you. As diverse as South England is, you could easily find yourself at a historic site on the mystical Salisbury Plains, boutique shopping in trendy Guildford, or sunning yourself on the South coast.

Treat yourself on one of our excellent value two night dinner deal packages or a stay with afternoon tea included for that extra bit of indulgence. Take the kids with you and make the most of our South England hotels great location close by to Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park, or the outdoor playground that is the New Forest.

  • Our Windsor hotels are, understandably, amongst our most popular for family breaks; enjoy the brilliant fun of LEGOLAND Windsor or the historic delights at pretty Windsor Castle.
  • For culture and history however, do check out our wonderful hotels in Oxford - not only are the world-famous Oxford University buildings well worth a visit, but a number of charming museums and markets make this one of the region's premier short break destinations.
  • The vibrant port cities of Portsmouth and Southampton should also make your shortlist - offering the fine dining, exciting nightlife and superb shopping you'd expect from bustling cities, both are also steeped in fascinating maritime history.
  • For a quieter break by the sea, our hotels in Bournemouth are very hard to beat - enjoy a traditional cream tea, rest easy on the 7 miles of sandy beaches or head for a walk in the gorgeous Dorset countryside or along the nearby Jurassic Coast.


With a wealth of things to see and do, the region is the perfect choice for a short break - check out our range of hotels in South England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2167

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christmas at Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor 3 Night Christmas Break in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel is set in acres of well landscaped woodland and gardens. Unfortunately the weather was very inclement so we did not have the opportunity to enjoy the grounds. Excellent staff made the See More  Read more information Christmas break very enjoyable. The beds were a little uncomfortable but the room was large and very clean. The meals were mainly buffet with a good choice of food. The Christmas Day lunch (choicepre-selected) was excellent, served with canapes and a glass of prosecco. Due to illness we had to cut short our break, so were unable to stay for Boxing Day, however we did enjoy the break. The onlydownside was the lack of any entertainment in the evenings, apart from a quiz on the first night and the screening of old oft-repeated films.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Croydon who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel Christmas Break in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

Great value for money, food really good and plentiful, hotel clean but tired, and to be honest that didn’t matter it was a shame there wasn’t the decor everywhere apart from sporadically dotted See More  Read more information around Christmas tree, this did not promote the Christmas feel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa day in Botley

Stay Date: 02/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel Spa Break in Southampton wrote this review.

Was happy with spa day but the evening meal was very disappointing - was given the wrong meal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
botley in southampton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay

Stay Date: 14/02/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We had a great break, the hotel was first class, the staff were so good, food was great and the room was really lovely. A perfect night for my wife's birthday and valentine's day. We will See More  Read more information definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out in Oxford.

Stay Date: 18/02/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer, 1st Night Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Oxford wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with good food and accommodation at Oxford Spires. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Hotel

Stay Date: 21/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from Catcott who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

The Brooklands is modern; the bedrooms large and very quiet; the staff friendly and efficient; and the restaurant provides good food. Overall, good value for money. We did two nights half board via See More  Read more information Super Break. Lots of attractions nearby, including the Brooklands museums, which are are a stroll away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands Motor Museum  
Wisley NHS Garden  
Polden Lacey NT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super weekend

Stay Date: 09/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Windsor in Windsor wrote this review.

Had a awesome weekend at Legoland for my son's 8th birthday and was nice to come back to a very clean and nice hotel. 10/10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

OK in Oxford

Stay Date: 09/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer, 1st Night Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Oxford wrote this review.

I have stayed in Oxford Spires Hotel many times before. It's a good hotel, nice rooms, fab pool and great location for the city. I was left a little disappointed this time, they appeared See More  Read more information understaffed in the restaurant and bar making things a little chaotic. Also they have started charging to park, which I was not made aware of so that was £7.50 per day we were not expecting. Room was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covered Market  
Museum of Natural.History & Pitt Rivers Museum  
Riverside and College walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown  
Spires Hotel  
Pieminister in the market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lymington

Stay Date: 09/02/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort Spa Break in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Attractive hotel but we stayed a minute's walk away. Room ok, large but uninspiring. Restaurant food was very lacking in quality and long waits to get served at breakfast, several times we either See More  Read more information sent food back or requested extras which didn't materialise until we'd nearly finished our meals. No information about what was included in our package either. Wouldn't stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor

Stay Date: 22/03/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel Spa Break in Southampton wrote this review.

Poorly kept room, dirty bathroom, poor breakfast on 1st day ran out of things. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 2167 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 20:07:54

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 20:07:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.