Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 630

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Maidstone wrote this review.

Lovely weekend. Hotel situated in lovely grounds and nearby attractions make for a great weekend. Our room was very modern and clean with all facilities you would need. The staff were very friendly See More  Read more information and helpful. All in all a great weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getaway weekend

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Booked a 1st night dinner break with SuperBreak at a cost far less than the hotel was offering for 2 nights B&B. Modern hotel with all the latest gadgets (wireless room entry, electronic blinds on See More  Read more information windows etc), friendly staff from the outset and excellent breakfast. Evening meals and drinks a little on the pricey side, but with the dinner break deal this just made it even better value.Siitingbourne has easy access to Canterbury, Maidstone and other attractions in Kent and I would certainly stay again if the situation arose.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Billet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable but slightly disappointing two night stay

Stay Date: 06/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ramada Hotel Dover (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner & Afternoon Tea) in Dover wrote this review.

The hotel was good and the food was excellent, breakfast was fantastic and the staff were very efficient and helpful. Dinner was excellent but we were disappointed to learn that the evening meal See More  Read more information allowance on the first night was only £15 per person, so we ended up having to pay £30 towards what we thought was a free dinner. There was a funeral reception at the hotel on the second afternoon whichmeant the bar was completely full and we had to take our drinks into the reception area. The noise from this party continued well into the night keeping us awake until after 1 am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
Downe House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good short break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 12/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Good seafront location opposite bandstand and close to shops/pier/beach. Back room was very tiny for 2 people and warm when we stayed there with very noisy birds etc. Payable parking no problem at See More  Read more information front of hotel using hotel vouchers. Our dining table was situated at the end of the row by entrance -inconvenient due to full hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon Cornfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Pembury

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Neath who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

Hotel pool had a constant depth of 1.5 metres, which was too deep overall. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Brighton

Stay Date: 26/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Very enjoyable - staff were helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Whitstable a great sea side town and fishing village, lots to do from great restaurants to the classic car show - a great day out. We used the park and ride as it was much easier. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
spitfire & Hurricane museum  
whitstable classic car show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers doddington  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasantly surprised

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We have stayed at the hotel several times before. It is always clean but quite dated. We know what to expect and I was honestly pleasantly surprised. They have finally started to put a little See More  Read more information money into renovation. It makes quite a difference.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in Brighton

Stay Date: 21/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship Hotel is in a perfect location, right on the front and round the corner from the Lanes. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would say that the place is in need of a facelift, See More  Read more information especially away from the main areas. The weather was awful and there were containers in the lobby, and on one staircase, to catch the leaking water. Our room was at the side, overlooking rooftops. Wewere offered an upgrade, at extra cost, but chose not to do so as we were only staying for one night. The only problem was the mattress. No spring left in it, and my partner kept rolling into a dip inthe middle! All in all though it was a pleasant stay and would go there again, but next time choose a sea view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pubs  
the Laines  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al duomo  
Idyea  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend visiting family

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Made our weekend with family a good long break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
Tonbridge Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 630 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 01:49:21

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 01:49:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.