Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 630

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A few days with our son

Stay Date: 29/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

The Comfort Inn Arundel is nothing special, however it is a spotlessly clean establishment, serves a good breakfast to get the day of to a good start, and is really well situated for touring the See More  Read more information local area, being right on the main A27. Leave the car park and you are on the main road to the likes of Eastbourne, Portsmouth, Chichester, Petworth, and the Wetlands park and Castle at Arundel, Wewould use it again without hesitation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne Pier  
Arundel Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years Eve Break

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Leaf Hotel Dover New Year Break in Dover wrote this review.

Generally very well organised from food to entertainment - the only problem was the marquee where we were based varied in terms of heat. Warm bodies very cold feet. Eventually we explained the See More  Read more information problem to the manager - they were excellent and offered to move us to the restaurant - much warmer! So in that respect service and response was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Years Eve Gala Night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

That's (not) entertainment

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa Christmas Break in Dover wrote this review.

The hotel was in a perfect location so it was quiet both inside and outside. Could not fault the food. The hotel room and corridors were incredibly hot so often had to have the room's window open See More  Read more information whereas if we sat by the window in the foyer or the restaurant it was very cold as the windows appeared to be quite old. The only real problem for us was the 'entertainment' we were expecting at ourChristmas stay was just a pianist in the restaurant so we were often stuck for something to do in the evening so would often retreat to our room after dinner to watch tv.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at the Old Ship

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Roydon who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel Christmas Break in Brighton wrote this review.

Hotel in best position, close to all amenities and of course the promenade just across the road. Our sea view room had really comfortable bed and of course The View! The Restaurant, so much food to See More  Read more information choose from and all good quality. Last but not least, the staff, they were fabulous, friendly, helpful and fun. All a credit to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Pavillion  
The Lanes  
Brighton wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Island hop

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Kings Lynn who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Great hotel close to shops. We were lucky enough to have a 70s night going on . We ate our dinner whilst watching theme dressed people being photographed with the highlight for me, a Delorean car See More  Read more information made up like the Back to the Future car. Food was great and staff friendly . 10 / 10 .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Sheppey .  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute bargain

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

It's our second visit to this hotel, another bargain stay that you just can't ignore... hotel is modern, nice restaurant and great buffet breakfast, we also had a three course meal with our package. See More  Read more information free wifi with our stay too. The room had everything we needed for our short stay, nice big comfy bed, tv, shower gel. Only annoying thing was we were at the back of the hotel which overlookspeople's gardens, about 6am the dogs started their morning yapping!! Bar staff are great and work very hard, they had a function on both nights we were there, but didn't affect our stay. Very closeto the old a2 and m2 to get around the south coast which we did on our last visit, this time we went to Canterbury for Christmas shopping, also the Christmas market was there... We would definitely goback to this hotel again and again..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
vineyard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 25/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* Chilston Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Maidstone wrote this review.

We really needed a rest and this hotel was brilliant. We had the most wonderful relaxing short break. The staff were amazing. The food was excellent and the choice of breakfast items was the best we See More  Read more information have seen in any hotel. The area has lots to do. We will definitely be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ash ford international  
Red lion lenham  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay - 2 nights 1st night dinner

Stay Date: 20/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Staines-Upon-Thames who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Great very modern hotel. Staff provided an excellent service throughout our 2 night stay. Dinner was also really good. This is definitely a hotel I would return to. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rochester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great staff

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

The staff at Best Western Plus Sittingbourne, were so friendly helpful polite. The staff are a credit to the company. I hope you are proud of the team working for you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
faversham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Why Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Modern extension (angular and glassy) to the original building houses the reception, bedrooms and restaurant. Unusual furniture in common areas and carpets in common areas and bedrooms. Room not See More  Read more information large but comfortable. Service good and food in restaurant excellent including the first night inclusive dinner. Avoid rooms that look out on to the door to the laundry and the waste bins. Overallgreat value for money - recommended. Good location for visiting the coast (Whitstable etc) and Canterbury - use Kingsmead Leisure Centre car park - north of town therefore easy access - cheapest - footexit left behind Leisure Centre then follow river path into centre of Canterbury. Problems during our stay, lost booking on arrival, no internet available on first night (issue resulting fromchange in provider we were told) and mould on bath mat were annoyances, hopefully one offs and do not detract from the recommendation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
Whitstable  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 630 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 20:24:35

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 20:24:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.