Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 630

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family Reunion At Ashdown Park

Stay Date: 05/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row wrote this review.

Very friendly and helpful staff - were greeted right at the entrance, shown to reception, luggage and car were taken care of immediately. Family dinner was exceptionally well organised with extra See More  Read more information touches free of charge: flower arrangement on table, private dining room for 24 of us, taking group pictures in beautiful hotel garden ... We all felt very comfortable during the stay - well worth theprice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Royal Tunbridge Wells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Littlehampton - The Woodman Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend Break In Brighton!

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer from Middlesex who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal Albion Hotel for two nights, the hotel is a little dated and undergoing a much needed refurb, but this didn't spoil our trip at all. The hotel is in an excellent central See More  Read more information location we had a great room with a sea view and jacuzzi bath, the staff were great the breakfast was delicious although a little manic! Out and about there was so much so do and so many bars andrestaurants to choose from. We had a fantastic time and will definitely be going back! We would thoroughly recommend shopping in the lanes, the marina, and eating and drinking out in all the different bars andrestaurants. We thought the cabs were a bit pricey and parking is expensive at £15 for every 24 hours in the ncp car parks!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
The Pier  
The Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Donatellos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastbourne

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Glyndebourne  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grand  
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the Hickstead Hotel - mostly, the staff were the highlight, example: I popped to the restaurant and asked for a glass of warm milk for my son when we arrived. The response I See More  Read more information got was "of course madame, would you like me to bring it to your room? what number?" and it was of course brought and we were not charged for it. Example 2: arriving for breakfast day two -"goodmorning mrs macmull would you like the same table?" as they were already carrying he highchair across. Just general helpfulness! Seems a little thing but you often don't get it! Even the night receptionistkept my hubby company while he was strolling the corridor trying to settle the baby. The room was a fab size and the supplied cot was a decent and clean graco one with spotless bedding. It did have afunny smell in the room - maybe the plumbing. Food was lovely and they were happy to make anything we asked for to our requirements. 15 mins to Brighton it was ideal. Just a great getaway willdefinately return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Newhaven  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer from London who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Terraces restaurant very good Gordon Ramsey was eating in there. Panoramic views over sea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Greyhound Racing  
Royal Pavilion  
Brighton Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terraces  
Legends Restaurant  
West Quay Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxted Hotel

Stay Date: 18/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

We felt we had been away for a month with our one lovely night we have recommended Superbreak to our friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 01/03/10, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Brighton is a great place to visit with kids. There's so much to do, the sealife centre is worth a visit and its directly opposite the hotel, then there's the pier and the beach. Further afield is See More  Read more information Drusilla park which is amazing, it is a zoo and an adventure park with thomas the tank engine which my little boy loved. The weather was pretty good considering it was March. I would recommend Brightonto anyone, its got a great nightlife, and fantastic restaurants...There really is something for everyone. The hotel was great value for money and I would recommend it to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drusillas Park  
Sealife Centre  
Booth Museum Of Natural History  
Brighton Fishing Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Kent

Stay Date: 18/04/10, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 19/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies  
 
 

Short Break In Arundel

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

Nice weekend in Hastings, surrounding areas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hastings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lamb Rustington  
Harvesters Littlehampton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 630 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 14:36:54

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 14:36:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.