Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 630

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice break

Stay Date: 03/04/07, a customer from Petershagen who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Ramada Hotel Brighton - Disappointing

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

The room we were allocated was small, pokey and old fasioned. The window didn't stay up when opened and didn't lock. The outside emergency stairs were outside the bedroom window and anyone could See More  Read more information have got in. We complained and got moved to another room that was very modern and alot bigger. The only problem was it was rather noisy with outside generators and seagulls so we didn't get alot ofsleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Folkestone

Stay Date: 21/10/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Folkestone Horse Racing  
Folkestone Movie Screen  
Port Lympne Wildlife Safari  
 
 

Recuperation in Brighton

Stay Date: 19/02/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

This was a short break after a spell in hospital, the fresh air and the walking were perfect to get me up and about again; Brighton has a seedy feel about it which makes it that little bit special, See More  Read more information you are never quite sure what kind of shop or venue you might stumble into. The hotel was built in the 1820's and would still be at home in this era, the reception, lounge and bar area's were fine,the "restaurant" was more like a cafe (but not quite as nice) and the bedrooms were dire; we had to move rooms due to the noise and the fact that the springs in both of our matresses were stickingthrough, the second room was not much better with slightly less knackered matresses. There were of course seaview rooms with non-knackered matresses for an additional fee (we declined) Overall, Brightonwas a great place for a short break but wild horses wouldn't drag me back to the Royal Albion hotel. Brighton 10/10 Royal Albion Hotel 3/10   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
The Lanes  
Beach  
Seafront  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
O'Neils  
Darcys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Folkestone

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

bed old and lumpy bed linen past its best. Tv not tuned. No shower bath only Hotel fully booked parking very difficult. nights very noisy.restaurant reminiscentof butlins holiday camp See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wards Hotel, Folkestone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel OK

Stay Date: 16/03/08, a customer from Alversund who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

I stayed at Albany Hotel, Eastbourne. The hotel in itself was good, but I was not impressed by the reception staff. First I called to notify about my late arrival, but that message got "lost". See More  Read more information Secondly, on my third day the door to my hotel room was unlocked and the receptionist entered with a new guest in tow. She "thought the room was empty". So, it seems I got "lost" too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 11/06/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Boship Farm Hotel

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battle Abbey  
 
 

Short Break In Brighton Area

Stay Date: 20/08/09, a customer from Sittingbourne who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Museum and Art Gallery  
Brighton Pavilion  
Hove Museum & Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofias Restaurant 24 Ship Street, Brighton, Bn1 1A  
Café Rouge Brighton  
As You Like It 17 Regent Arcade Brighton, Bn1  
 
 

Never again

Stay Date: 19/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Only two other tables being used in the restaurant but still waited half a hour for the starter of bread and oils. Shower gel was not replaced and towels were refolded not replaced. Fire alarm went See More  Read more information off about 11pm no staff to tell us what to do the alarm then when off again just gone midnight. When another guest found a member of staff they told him they did not know why it was happening heinsisted they phoned the fire brigade. Not once were we told what was happening or what we should do. Should of know this was not going to be a good stay as when we were booking in another guest wascomplaining and when we went into the bar yet another guest was complaining. We noticed this quite a lot. We would never stay there or recommend this hotel. Overall very shabby with no service at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 621 - 630 of 630 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 04:40:28

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 04:40:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.