Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 630

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Dissapointment

Stay Date: 10/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Our Hotel, despite being listed as Luxury was far from luxurious. The internal window cills were filthy, one could not see out through the windows as they were filthy too, (we had to open it to look See More  Read more information out) The area we stayed (Old Ship) was extremely noisy until 2/3 am and then from 6am delivery lorries werre arriving! (Seems that they've been asked not to arrive so early). Sleep was verydifficult. The Lanes, the town the local bars restaurants and shops were superb. Komedia was excellent for entertainment too. The hotel needs some TLC! Should have paid £20 more for Holiday Inn!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal, Brighton  
Royal Pavilion, Brighton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dorset  
Great Burger Kitchen  
Hotel Du Vin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 21/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Athens Restaurant & Steakhouse  
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 23/09/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Expectations Met at Rochester

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Rochester - Chatham in Rochester wrote this review.

A pre Christmas trip to Rochester was very nice. The connections with Charles Dickens were everywhere. The free Rochester Museum was very interesting as was the Cathedral and castle. The main high See More  Read more information street was a delight to ramble through with many interesting shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rochester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton

Stay Date: 27/02/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The purpose of the visit was not a holiday we were visiting Sussex university with my son. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
English's, Brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Canterbury

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury in Canterbury wrote this review.

Our visit was to see our daughter sing with the University of Kent Chorus and Symphony Orchestra. The whole evening was fabulouse. Great sound, beautiful building. Canterbury is great for eating See More  Read more information out, lots of different styles of food all within a short walking distance within the City. Enjoyable shopping too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Asks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Albion

Stay Date: 29/03/07, a customer from Locking who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

I was not pleased with the bed that I was on as it was only 2ft 6in wide. When we complained we were told there wasn't anything much they could do. I will be sending in a complaint to the group that See More  Read more information own the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Town Centre  
Brighton Dome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albion Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 11/06/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Shame About The Noise!

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Hayes who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

This is a great little hotel, nice rooms, lovely bar area and restuarant. Ideally situated to visit Arundel, Littlehampton, Portsmouth, Brighton. But, because it is situated right next to a 24hr See More  Read more information garage & Macdonalds the noise levels at night are quite bad. We had a room at the front of the motel and as it was a hot weekend had to have the windows open, but becaue of noise level had to keep themshut at night. I know this all sounds quite negative, but we would stay here again, as it is near so many places to visit. Only next time we,ll ask for a room at the back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portsmouth  
Littlehampton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Boship Farm Hotel

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battle Abbey  
 
 
 

Showing 621 - 630 of 630 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 19:37:31

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 19:37:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.