Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 630

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brighton Pavilion

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel 3 Night New Year Break in Brighton wrote this review.

Well worth a visit, a spectacular place, very good audio descriptions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
The Lanes Brighton  
Brighton Pavilion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meals At The Old Ship  
Jamie'S  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Stay Brighton

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel 3 Night New Year Break in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship. We upgraded to a king size, the room was great. The noise from the refuse men in the morning starts around 6am if your room is on the side of the hotel. You could not fault the food See More  Read more information for choice. The problem lays with the organization of the New Year's Eve Gala dinner. The start with drinks on arrival was great, we sat down at our arranged table and ordered our food. Then we couldsee the room was far too full around 240 people sitting down with a dance floor for around 50. You had trouble trying to leave your seat to get drinks or visit the toilets, you could not move aroundthe tables, asking people to move out of their seats to let you pass. We finally got our desert at 11.45pm and coffee at 12.55pm. It finished at 1am. The staff were great but not enough of them, foodwas good. It was a shame the hotel crammed to many people into one room, health and safety didn't come into it you would of never evacuated from that room. Overall the break was good but just too manypeople spoilt the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
The Lanes  
Pavilion  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in Brighton

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel 3 Night New Year Break in Brighton wrote this review.

Stayed at the Old Ship Hotel which is a great place to stay. The hotel is old and a bit noisy with creaky floor boards but full of character. Food was fantastic and staff friendly and helpful the See More  Read more information only issue was having to walk through a wall of smokers at the entrance to the hotel which was not pleasant. This was our first time in Brighton and we will return - got a great deal with SuperBreak -real value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
I360  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Hotel in Brighton

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel 3 Night New Year Break in Brighton wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at The Old Ship Hotel for 3 nights over New Year, and what a great stay we had on this superb old hotel in a central Brighton location. A lovely room overlooking the sea and See More  Read more information excellent, well trained and professional staff within all departments. A really good New Year's Eve gala party with such a great atmosphere; we will definitely be back and before next New Year I am sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
The Pier  
The Beech  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

That's (not) entertainment

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa Christmas Break in Dover wrote this review.

The hotel was in a perfect location so it was quiet both inside and outside. Could not fault the food. The hotel room and corridors were incredibly hot so often had to have the room's window open See More  Read more information whereas if we sat by the window in the foyer or the restaurant it was very cold as the windows appeared to be quite old. The only real problem for us was the 'entertainment' we were expecting at ourChristmas stay was just a pianist in the restaurant so we were often stuck for something to do in the evening so would often retreat to our room after dinner to watch tv.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Leaf Hotel Dover Christmas Break in Dover wrote this review.

Had a relaxing break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at the Old Ship

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Roydon who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel Christmas Break in Brighton wrote this review.

Hotel in best position, close to all amenities and of course the promenade just across the road. Our sea view room had really comfortable bed and of course The View! The Restaurant, so much food to See More  Read more information choose from and all good quality. Last but not least, the staff, they were fabulous, friendly, helpful and fun. All a credit to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Pavillion  
The Lanes  
Brighton wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Christmas break

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel Christmas Break in Brighton wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our first ever Christmas break. A good experience. Good value. Very friendly and attentive staff. Excellent all round. Plenty to do in Brighton . Excellent location of the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Pavilion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Ship Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel Christmas Break in Brighton wrote this review.

Good friendly hotel with great staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas extravaganza in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel Christmas Break in Eastbourne wrote this review.

A huge Victorian room, with everything we needed, plenty of room for our Christmas tree and decorations, the staff were cheerful, helpful and joined in our fun, nothing was to much trouble, from See More  Read more information taking all our mountains of luggage to our room, helping us pick the wine, recommendations on were to go, always smiling, and our bar maid ‘Rosie’ we will never forget her laugh! All five of us had afantastic Christmas, a huge thank you is not enough for all the staff. A sea view meant I could see the sea and remember home, and walking along the sea front was magical, with the crisp breeze blowingaway the copious amounts of Gin consumed the night before! I’m so glad I booked our Christmas away, we now have countless happy memories!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Sea Front  
Bandstand, music Christmas Day and boxing day  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 621 - 630 of 630 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 06:35:00

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 06:35:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.