Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 631

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Holiday in Brighton

Stay Date: 06/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Essex who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Had a great break in Brighton at the Mercure Hotel Seafront. Weather great and visited Brighton Racecourse for a good day out. Totally suitable for families. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Brighton Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit to Worthing

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Knockin Heath who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

Great hotel for overnight stay. Comfortable and clean room with a good breakfast. Good location and easy to find with onsite parking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nooris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Sussex Break!

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

The staff at the Boship Lion Hotel were amazing; they were very friendly and helpful and made our overnight stay fantatstic. The hotel was very competitively priced but the decor is in need of See More  Read more information update although very clean. The Mercure Hotel in Brighton was friendly, well run and perfectly located to enjoy the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head Horsebridge  
Coast, East Street Brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute getaway

Stay Date: 02/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row wrote this review.

My partner and I decided about a week ago we needed some well deserved r & r so looked into any offers for a luxury break. We only had time for a one night stay so we just wanted great leisure See More  Read more information facilities, good food and a large comfortable room. Our aim was to relax, and nothing more! As it was so last minute we weren't expecting to find any fantastic offers but we weren't disappointed when wearrived at Ashdown Park! Stunning grounds and views. Our room was a decent size with all the facilities and little extras you'd expect. Especially loved the molton brown goodies in the bathroom!Gorgeous room, lovely large bed and a dvd player which I requested beforehand was great for a cosy night in. Afternoon tea in the lounge area was fabulous. Staff were fantastic, and worked hard to make ita lovely, relaxed day. We felt very looked after, and wasn't a problem when we asked for more sandwiches! The head waiter in particular was brilliant and even helped us decide on a restaurant for ourevening meal as the hotel was booked up until 9.45 for dinner! Overall a wonderful experience. Perfect for a quiet, romantic break away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visited family and friends

Stay Date: 31/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

Family had just moved house so surprised them by travelling down south to their house-warming party. Had not seen them for about 8 month so a lovely catch up. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel  
Littlehampton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dover Best Western

Stay Date: 18/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel and Spa in Dover wrote this review.

Though the room was a bit "petite" the whole experience was a joy See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eagle Inn Rochester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The place to stay in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 04/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Banff who stayed at 4* The View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The Eastbourne Centre is a little promoted gem; modern decor with lots of space and good views of the "sunshine coast" (it was February!). Clean and comfortable in all respects. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet Weekend in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Recovering from illness needed a short break. The hotel centre in Eastbourne was very good, location perfect on the seafront. Visited surrounding areas but otherwise just a quiet weekend very See More  Read more information enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hastings  
Bexhill Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walter Castle

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Cinque port defences and private residence, great day out with bracing views over channel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
English Heritage Properties  
National Trust Property  
Countyside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Opera in style

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Weston-Super-Mare who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

For the fifth year running we have stayed at the Buxted Park Hotel for our annual visit to Glyndebourne. We found the hotel by chance but have never thought of going anywhere else since. It is See More  Read more information beautifully situated in a vast parkland, all rooms are furnished and maintained to the highest standard, and the staff, service and food are faultless. Probably it would not be easy to get there without acar, but we always drive there, so that is not a problem. This year there was a large wedding party staying in the hotel, but this did not diminish in any way the quality of service we received. For apeaceful, luxurious break with all the countryside and attractions of Sussex to draw on we would recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glyndebourne opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glyndebourne Nether Wallop Restaurant  
Buxted Park Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 631 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 14:44:22

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 14:44:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.