Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 636

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Arundel

Stay Date: 21/06/07, a customer from Whitley Bay who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 13/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Shopping  
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 13/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Eastbourne  
The Royal Museum  
Southampton Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China China  
The Druid's Head  
The Grand Hotel  
 
 

Short Break in Folkestone

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from London who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

the hotel was in a remote area and there really is nothing to do if you are into clubbing there are a few clubs near by See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shame About The Noise!

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Hayes who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

This is a great little hotel, nice rooms, lovely bar area and restuarant. Ideally situated to visit Arundel, Littlehampton, Portsmouth, Brighton. But, because it is situated right next to a 24hr See More  Read more information garage & Macdonalds the noise levels at night are quite bad. We had a room at the front of the motel and as it was a hot weekend had to have the windows open, but becaue of noise level had to keep themshut at night. I know this all sounds quite negative, but we would stay here again, as it is near so many places to visit. Only next time we,ll ask for a room at the back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portsmouth  
Littlehampton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Folkestone

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Cavendish Eastbourne

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drusilla's small zoo/adventureland  
 
 

Short Break in Maidstone

Stay Date: 06/10/07, a customer from Rayleigh who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Leeds Castle Mythical Fireworks Event

Stay Date: 03/11/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone wrote this review.

I, my family & friends met up to visit Leeds castle for the day on 3rd November. Some had been before, some hadn't. We were entertained by knights jousting, by jugglers & fire eaters, by falconry See More  Read more information displays through the day. We also managed to get lost in the maze, but found our way to the top & then through the Grotto. Unfortunately 2 of our group travelled by train & were stuck behind a brokendown train for most of the afternoon. They did however make it (only just) to the fireworks & laser display. It was really spectacular & very well organised. We did not have time for the hot air balloonride but it still looked like great fun & lit up the night sky like a giant moon. After this my family were booked through Superbreak into the Ramada Maidstone hotel for dinner, the night &breakfast. The rooms were comfortable & clean with good facilities. The room that my cousin & I stayed in must have been a notoriously hot room as there was even a fan left for our use. We slept with thewindows open & the fan on all night! The staff were accomodating & after a small hitch that was fairly soon resolved we had an enjoyable stay, good food in the restaurant & if we had more time use of thefacilities e.g. Seb Coe branded leisure facilities ie gym & pool etc, & also a golf course. We were glad to arrive before most of our friends had even left the car park at Leeds Castle as the hotelwas a mere 2 minute drive from the gates. A really well placed hotel, with great facilities at a fantastic price. Thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mythical Firework Event, Leeds Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Ship Hotel

Stay Date: 01/12/07, a customer from Dorking who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Weekend break for 40th birthday. Reception staff not very welcoming - need more training. Hadn't allocated me a room on arrival, so had no details of my booking which I made 2 months in advance. See More  Read more information Offered 2 single rooms! When I started to get a little irritated eventually gave me the room I'd booked for despite the hotel being full as there was a wedding reception taking place that day.Receptionist was embarrassed and did not offer any apology and very unsure how to deal with the situation. I do wonder how he would have resolved the situation if he hadn't managed to swap a few rooms around -moved me & my mother to another hotel at their expense?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Brighton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 
 

Showing 581 - 590 of 636 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 12:03:59

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 12:03:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.