Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 636

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 01/12/07, a customer from Margate who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Middlesex who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Lanes etc  
Brighton Pavilion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The King & I  
 
 

Short Break in Hickstead

Stay Date: 26/12/07, a customer from Wisbech who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 26/04/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Museum  
Royal Pavilion Brighton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Good Friends Brighton  
 
 

3 Nights in Brighton During the Festival

Stay Date: 12/05/08, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

My friend Sally and I stayed at the Royal Albion Hotel. It has a wonderful site facing the sea and Brighton Pier but is in need of a smartening up. Sally's room overlooking the sea was spacious, but See More  Read more information my first single was without natural light and small. They changed it for a satisfactory one on my request. I loved Brighton- the cafes and fish and chips on the front, the varied well-organizedfestival and the splendid museum where we saw two good exhibitions on Chinoiserie and the Little Black Dress. The weather was wonderful!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Museum  
2 concerts -jazz & Woody Guthrie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fratelli  
Zefrelli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Dover

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Leaf Hotel Dover in Dover wrote this review.

Room very comfortable; but public rooms form part of central rotunda of hotel and are open plan. On Saturday night there was a wedding reception, with v loud disco music in the dining room, which See More  Read more information made it well nigh impossible to use the public rooms if you weren't a wedding guest. Other guests were told to have meals in their rooms! Fortunately, we were out with friends are so weren'tinconvenienced - but we'd have hated to have young children or elderly parents with us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Boship Farm Hotel Hailsham

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham wrote this review.

It's on a main road but set well back, and surrounded by grassland and trees. Even though we were there in August, there were few holidaymakers: most people were there for weddings and other See More  Read more information functions at the well-used banqueting suite. One night we were woken by a very loud alarm coming from somewhere close to our bedroom. It went on for about twenty minutes, but we never discovered what itwas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Bateman's - Rudyard Kipling's House  
Lewes Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rajdutt Tandoori Hailsham  
Lazzatti's Italian Restaurant Lewes  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Boship Farm

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Spoiled Weekend

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Brighton who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone wrote this review.

The Hotel looked fine on first views, ans the room seemed OK, if a bit small and hot. Restaurant was very busy, and only fixed price buffet was available, which was awful. Went back to room still See More  Read more information hungry and bought some crisps at the bar. Room still seemed hot, windows didn't open. Woke up at 2am gasping for air and SO hot, we were panicking to get out. Had to get 2 fans from staff to be able tosleep. Felt terrible the next day, and it spoilt the whole weekend. Leeds Castle was very good, and then went to Rochester. Great little museum, and lovely old fashioned sweet shop. Made up for theterrible night we had   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
Historic Rochester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Si Rochester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Albion

Stay Date: 19/11/08, a customer from Dartmouth who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
 
 

Showing 571 - 580 of 636 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 12:01:00

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 12:01:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.