Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 636

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

we just rested See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Rochester

Stay Date: 31/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Rochester - Chatham in Rochester wrote this review.

Will not recommend going Dickens World See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotney Castle  
Dickens World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Portsmouth

Stay Date: 21/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays shopping centre followed by the Dockyard boat trip was a fabulous day out. Gunwharf Quays car park the best we've ever seen! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
D Day Museum Portsmouth  
Portsmouth Dockyards  
Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Folkestone

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

had one night to celebrate birthday . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Stay

Stay Date: 16/05/07, a customer from Westwood Lane who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Rochester - Chatham in Rochester wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff were most professional and helpful as my mother has a walker and limited mobility. on our arrival the staff helped us with the stairs at the enterance and also See More  Read more information moved chairs in the dinning area so she could use her walker.The room was extremmely cold but when we called down to the front desk although the heating system had a problem we were promptly provided witha heater which solved the problem. we only went to one place of interest (castle )as we were visiting relations. The hotel was lovely and cosy but my one comment is from the centre of Rochester itis not sign posted at all and we had to ask several people before finding it.The road to the enterance of the hotel coming from the town centre is not signposted very well. The staff who were friendlydid not have any idea how to get to local places and I found this slightly frustrating. Also one of the receptionist did not speak english very well and although very nice, did not understand some ofour requests and they had to be repeated several times. Maybe they make sure that front line staff have a good command of the english when being on the front desk. Overall a lovely restful stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rochester Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dover

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Heanor who stayed at 4* Leaf Hotel Dover in Dover wrote this review.

We used the hotel as an overnight stop before going on a 2 week cruise to the Baltic. We left the car for the duration of the holiday. We did not have time to visit anything in area as we arrived See More  Read more information late afternoon after a long journey from Derbyshire. The room was very comfortable and clean but we were adjacent to the car park so it was a bit noisy at times. We would use the hotel again if wesailed from Dover and would happily recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hickstead

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne  
 
 

A Few Days Away

Stay Date: 02/05/07, a customer from Treorchy who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Brighton Town Centre  
Littlehampton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Six Bells, Lyminster  
Harvester, Littlehampton  
 
 

Short Break in Hickstead

Stay Date: 28/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Enjoying Eastwell

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor, Champneys Hotel & Spa in Ashford wrote this review.

My friend and I met up at Eastwell Manor to enjoy a night away from the pressures of work, the children and our husbands! We stayed in the hotel the whole and enjoyed the facilities. To be honest See More  Read more information to go outside the hotel would be a waste of valuable time, it's so nice there. After a swim, sauna and an early evening drink in the bar, we had an excellent meal in the Pavilion. Next morning we leftcompletely refreshed following an excellent breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 511 - 520 of 636 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 18:02:13

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 18:02:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.