Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 631

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Beautiful City of Cantebury

Stay Date: 20/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We loved the hotel, the room and staff were great. We had no idea why there was negative comments about the glass bathroom/bedroom wall, was part of what put a smile on our faces. Wish we had been a See More  Read more information few years younger, so as to give a better silhouette! The restaurant food was lovely. Am not the biggest fan of a hot buffet breakfast as tends to dry out, but the choice was good. All hotbreakfast should be cooked to order. Would highly recommend hotel and would return, without a doubt. Sittingbourne itself wasn't much to right home about, as a place to visit on its own, but was a goodbase.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mint Leaf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sittingbourne weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Enjoyed a weekend away with friends. The hotel was clean and modern with some really nice touches with the decor. Our stay included a meal on the first evening and was excellent. Although the hotel See More  Read more information was really busy with a wedding on each of the days there were plenty of space and the noise from the events did not travel to the rooms. The staff were more than helpful and could not have beenfriendlier. There was a good selection of hot and cold buffet style breakfast. All in all great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knowl national trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jenny wren  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Great hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just what we needed

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 18-24 from London who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Lovely, nice get away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Get away from it all break

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Our stay at the Coniston was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The modern room was a delight, the mood lights an unexpected addition. See More  Read more information Overall a great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
faversham town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wethherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights on a great value break while visiting family in the area. We found the Coniston perfect and would definitely stay again. Rooms were very clean and spacious and beds See More  Read more information exceptionally comfortable. All the food that we had was delicious and staff very attentive. Would highly recommend a stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
coniston  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great staff

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

The staff at Best Western Plus Sittingbourne, were so friendly helpful polite. The staff are a credit to the company. I hope you are proud of the team working for you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
faversham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay - 2 nights 1st night dinner

Stay Date: 20/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Staines-Upon-Thames who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Great very modern hotel. Staff provided an excellent service throughout our 2 night stay. Dinner was also really good. This is definitely a hotel I would return to. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rochester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 25/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* Chilston Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Maidstone wrote this review.

We really needed a rest and this hotel was brilliant. We had the most wonderful relaxing short break. The staff were amazing. The food was excellent and the choice of breakfast items was the best we See More  Read more information have seen in any hotel. The area has lots to do. We will definitely be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ash ford international  
Red lion lenham  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute bargain

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

It's our second visit to this hotel, another bargain stay that you just can't ignore... hotel is modern, nice restaurant and great buffet breakfast, we also had a three course meal with our package. See More  Read more information free wifi with our stay too. The room had everything we needed for our short stay, nice big comfy bed, tv, shower gel. Only annoying thing was we were at the back of the hotel which overlookspeople's gardens, about 6am the dogs started their morning yapping!! Bar staff are great and work very hard, they had a function on both nights we were there, but didn't affect our stay. Very closeto the old a2 and m2 to get around the south coast which we did on our last visit, this time we went to Canterbury for Christmas shopping, also the Christmas market was there... We would definitely goback to this hotel again and again..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
vineyard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 631 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 09:48:23

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 09:48:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.