Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 630

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Island hop

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Kings Lynn who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Great hotel close to shops. We were lucky enough to have a 70s night going on . We ate our dinner whilst watching theme dressed people being photographed with the highlight for me, a Delorean car See More  Read more information made up like the Back to the Future car. Food was great and staff friendly . 10 / 10 .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Sheppey .  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years Eve Break

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Leaf Hotel Dover New Year Break in Dover wrote this review.

Generally very well organised from food to entertainment - the only problem was the marquee where we were based varied in terms of heat. Warm bodies very cold feet. Eventually we explained the See More  Read more information problem to the manager - they were excellent and offered to move us to the restaurant - much warmer! So in that respect service and response was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Years Eve Gala Night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burns Night 2015

Stay Date: 30/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sevenoaks who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and the staff very welcoming. We visited the hotel for a function and could not fault the service staff or food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Unbeleivable Value

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed here this month on the £99.00 per couple "1st night evening free meal deal", the first time just myself and my wife, and the second time we booked 5 rooms and See More  Read more information took the whole family. The food is good and the buffet breakfast is excellent. The hotel is new, of a very modern design, and has great rooms with air con, mood lighting, electric blinds etc   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rochester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eight  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Coniston Best Western

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We booked a great deal here for 2 nights with breakfast and 1 night with dinner included. The hotel was contemporary in style, very clean and very comfortable. The bed was lovely and big and very See More  Read more information comfy. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the food for our evening meal very good quality. Canterbury is a 30 min drive away. Overall it was excellent value for money and I would recommend thishotel for a relaxing weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentines Weekend Away

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Had a lovely stay at the Coniston Hotel, staff and levels of service were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
Designer outlet Ashford  
Whitstable beach for fish and chips  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valentines night meal in Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Kent

Stay Date: 28/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, staff very obliging and helpful. Immaculately clean throughout and our bedroom and bathroom likewise with a very large comfortable bed. Only moan would be 2 very small side windows See More  Read more information (one covered in a red film that gave a strange colour to our room though covered with a net curtain) and a wall in between the two very slim side windows so no view. Windows could not be opened andcould not turn anything down, room so hot at night, would have loved some fresh air. On checking out Reception said we could have had a key to open windows but don't think this possible in our room.Meals eaten at the hotel were all excellent quality and very good value for money, a good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Reculver Castle & Whitstable  
Rochester Cathedral &Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb weekend in Kent

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Daventry who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Absolutely fabulous 2 nights, food at Coniston is superb the staff were excellent especially Jon on the front desk really pleasant and very helpful. Drinks at Hotel very reasonable for hotel prices, See More  Read more information Dining room very pretty and not cramped service was excellent. Beds really comfortable and very pleasant room, opaque glass sided bathroom the only issue and its very squeaky door. We would go backwithout a 2nd thought - Whitstable is very quaint had a lovely day there, Chatham bit run down but dockyard interesting, Hearne bay typical Victorian seaside resort excellent fish an chip restaurantright on front near clock tower. Canterbury well worth a visit parking easy very close to cathedral.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitstable  
Herne bay  
Chatham Dock Yard  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury relaxation with great service

Stay Date: 06/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row wrote this review.

The staff are the thing that make this hotel stand out. They are professional, and accommodating all the way. Nothing is too much trouble. The grounds are wonderful, take a walk on one of the See More  Read more information recommended trails. The bedroom we had was large and comfortable. Ground coffee and an assortment of teas. A turn down service, heated towel rail and wonderful Molton Brown products, plus a HUGE bed - weboth has a fantastic nights sleep. Breakfast was buffet, but full English on offer and lots to choose from. The Spa has a decent sized pool you can actually swim in. We can't wait to go back - greatvalue for money!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anderida  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in Brighton

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship in Brighton is a great hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a free room upgrade with a sea view, this meant we were fully part of Brighton life whether we were in our See More  Read more information room or out and about. I recommend sitting with a drink in the bar and people watching.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton sea front  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 630 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 00:03:32

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 00:03:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.