Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 630

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short stay in Brighton

Stay Date: 09/11/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Enjoyed Brighton, the hotel on first impressions was ok but on arival at the room, it was like stepping back in time, very dated and serious need of decoration. The bath however was impressive with See More  Read more information jets and it filled up super fast. The breakfast was good and was served until 11am on the monday   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Lee Evans at the Brighton Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens Fish and Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

COURSE

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidstone in Maidstone wrote this review.

I stayed at the hotel because the course I was attending was held there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Brighton

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Brighton Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

I went on my annual visit to see family In Brighton. I always stay at the same hotel, as it is well situated for getting around, comfortable, good value. I enjoy pottering around the town, visiting See More  Read more information the North Laines, and we had a good family day out at Drusillas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drusillas  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al Fresco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Folkstone

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

The Hotel was good enough for what we required that was a room and bed, while visiting relations in area. The only thing I could complain about was on the booking form it stated room available at See More  Read more information 2pm when we went at 2.20pm, we was told the room would not be ready until 3pm. To us no problem we left and went back at 9.30pm. Over all clean room and quite, good breakfast with plenty of choice andthe staff was pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Shoreham-By-Sea who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We had booked for three nights but unfortunately I caught flu and return a day early. It was a nice hotel and we enjoyed the sauna and gym. The only criticism we have is that the room was very cold, See More  Read more information which didn't help as I wasn't feeling well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Break

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at The Old Ship. We were able to park in the hotel carpark which was reassuring to know the car was safe. We were greated warmly and able to occupy our room at 12, earlier than See More  Read more information we anticipated. The room was large and very comfortable. The only downside was the noise from the street at night, which was out of the hotel's control.We recommended the hotel to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafront  
The Lanes shopping centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 great days spent, 1 in Disneyland, 1 in Dover

Stay Date: 19/03/09, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
Disneyland, Paris, for the Day  
 
 

Leeds Castle

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

If the weather is fine then this is an excellent day out ~ lots to see and enjoy. The castle tour will not take more than 90 minutes but the walks in the grounds, the bird santury, the maze, the See More  Read more information various types of ducks and swans on the lakes and river, and other surprises made this a first class day out ~ may appear expensive but the ticket lasts for 12 months to encourage repeat visits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Tunbridge Wells Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in Brighton

Stay Date: 02/04/09, a customer from Grays who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Brighton is a great place - full of vitality and culture plus a nice spread of age groups. We enjoyed browsing in the Lanes and walking to elegant Hove. We checked out a few of the many individual See More  Read more information and extremely acceptable eating places. The hotel (the Ramada) was ideally sited for Brighton and Hove. It was comfortable and clean with friendly helpful staff. Downside was that we got virtually nosleep on our second night in spite of requesting a quiet room on our Superbreak booking. A number of young blokes were on our floor that night and up and down the corridot 'til dawn going in and outeach others roons, knocking on doors and even (accidentally) knocking on ours at 3am. Riverdance was brilliant - as fresh as ever on this farewell tour. There are insufficient superlatives to describethe quality of the artistes' performances. A responsive audience made this a great theatrical experience at an excellent venue - the Brighton Centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Pavilion  
Brighton Centre - concert (Riverdance)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Snapper (Thai) Wellington Street. BYO wine  
'Bankers' Fish and Chips Restaurant Western Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements. A quiet room is generally one at the back of the hotel away from any outdoor noise, we cannot, however ensure you are placed away from noisy guests.

 

Brighton in April

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

a great positioned hotel,near to the pier and around the other side a short walk to the pavilion and shops.Hotel itself was very shabby but is in the process of being updated.Had a room on the third See More  Read more information floor and was kept awake most of the night due to a banging fire door that slammed every time someone went through. breakfast was adequate tea and coffee was only luke warm even though had only justbeen put out ok for the price though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Brighton Pavilion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 381 - 390 of 630 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 19:39:37

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 19:39:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.