Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 642

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Boship

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham wrote this review.

Having been previously we expected another lovely stay but we were disappointed. We were put in the outside seperate 2 storey annex. It was a little shabby but clean & the first night was fine but See More  Read more information the following 2 evening/nights were terrible, the people above left the bathroom extractor fan on until the early hours & it was very old/noisy. The breakfast was also not upto its previous quality &selection was different weekdays to weekends. Staff very friendly but overall we weren't impressed & will probably try somewhere else next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian ???  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Getaway

Stay Date: 31/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Brighton Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Went to sussex to a long time friends 90th birthday party held in Lewes. Then moved to Brighton to visit my anglo/spanish friends who I had not seen for some time. Had a very enjoyable time See More  Read more information reminising and eating!! Best western Brighton hotel, excellent value for money. Clean and well run with waiter service for breakfast, just cereals and toast on buffet. My single room was quite compact butwell furnished. If I go to Brighton again I would return to this hotel but would probably upgrade to a double room for single use. Well impressed parking is very tight but well controlled.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pelham House Hotel, Lewes  
Donatello, Brighton  
Otello, Hove  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Brighton

Stay Date: 07/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Brighton Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Lots to do, lots of places to eat, great pier. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Marina  
Eastbourne  
Chapel Royal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
Bagglies (?) Chip Shop Western Road  
Street Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Brighton Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location; we didn't have to use the underground at all as everything we wanted was in walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Phantom of the Opera  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 19/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Brighton Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Maidstone Area

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Grange Moor Hotel in Maidstone wrote this review.

It was just a shame we were in the middle of a wedding party, otherwise the hotel was good, apart from the mattress being a roll together type. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grange Moor Hotel.  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Town

Stay Date: 04/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Brighton Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The town is great even under the rain as there is always something to do or see. I wouldn't go back to this hotel as the rooms were very small and extremely noisy !! on the other hand the staff See More  Read more information was very helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
The Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al Fresco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Portsmouth &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 15/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

Overall we had a lovely few nights away pity the weather wasn't too good but that can't be helped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amberhurst Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton Area

Stay Date: 20/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

2 Old Bids in Brighton

Stay Date: 11/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Pinner who stayed at 3* Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa in Brighton wrote this review.

My bridesmaid from 40 years ago and I had 3 nights in Brighton. Really easy to get to by train from Victoria - leisurely walk to the hotel, comfortable and quiet(ish) room. Nice friendly staff and See More  Read more information excellent cooked breakfast . Great vibe in Brighton and plenty to do. (Seniors - use your bus pass and ask for concessions).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Marina  
Brighton Pavilion  
Brighton Sea Life  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Jamie's Italian  
Casa Don Carlos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 351 - 360 of 642 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:51

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 18:07:48

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 18:07:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.