Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 631

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

Very squashed for a family of four, more room in a travelodge. Bed not very comfortable. Tea and coffe supplies minimal for four people. Otherwise ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa Valley Railway  
Groombridge Park/Gardens/Enchanted Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Arundel

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

Nice weekend in Hastings, surrounding areas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hastings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lamb Rustington  
Harvesters Littlehampton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Folkestone With A 6 Year Old

Stay Date: 29/07/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

My grangdaughter and I spent 2 days in Folkestone and had a wonderful time. We spent most of the day on the sandy beach and the early evening in the great Lower Leas Park - the best park I have ever See More  Read more information seen for children. We swam in the hotel pool and hope to go back for a few days before she goes back to school!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lower Leas Park Folkestone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 14/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
English's Oyster Bar  
Donnatella  
 
 

Short Stay In Brighton

Stay Date: 14/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The stay was very good value for an overnight in Brighton. The situation was pefect for exploring Brightons 'lanes'. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was good with all facilities. With a See More  Read more information side bedroom there were some noisy people at about 3.00 am! There were an eclectic group of residents.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ginger Dog  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight In Dover

Stay Date: 24/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Leaf Hotel Dover in Dover wrote this review.

My partner and I spent just 1 night in Dover pre-cruise. We arrived early in the afternoon and had a good walk about the town before taking a taxi to the hotel as we knew the fare to the Ramada was See More  Read more information about £8. Despite this cost we returned to the town in the evening to have a meal at Cullin's Yard which we thoroughly enjoyed both for the excellent food and the atmosphere. Our hotel room was wellequipped though the bathroom door kept banging whilst we had the window open and the bath itself was very narrow. We thought we might have been disturbed by traffic noise as we overlooked the car parkbut this proved not to be the case and the bed was comfortable. The following morning we had time to visit Dover Castle and take the fascinating tour of the secret wartime tunnels before walking backinto the town which took rather longer than the 10 minutes the taxi driver had advised us to allow - more like 30 minutes! Overall our visit was very enjoyable especially as the weather was fine. Themain drawback was that the hotel was so far out of the town which seemed a great pity when there was a large seafront hotel standing empty. We would definitely have preferred to stay there if it hadbeen open.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cullin's Yard, Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Nice Short Break

Stay Date: 16/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

This hotel works hard to accommodate its guest's. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Burstin Hotel Dover

Stay Date: 19/09/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Hotel rooms were tried and in need of refurbishment. Lifts broke down, or were turned off. Food was adequate. Food choice could have been better. Hotel was ok for short weekend break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
Wartime Tunnels Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stopover For France

Stay Date: 07/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

The Grand Burstin is a great way to start your holiday to France. Good food, happy hour bar and great entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Pavilion

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel 3 Night New Year Break in Brighton wrote this review.

Well worth a visit, a spectacular place, very good audio descriptions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
The Lanes Brighton  
Brighton Pavilion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meals At The Old Ship  
Jamie'S  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 341 - 350 of 631 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 11:58:45

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 11:58:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.