Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 630

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab weekend in Sittingboroune

Stay Date: 07/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and a great dinner at the hotel - would go there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sittingboroune Greyhounds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Brighton

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 4* Hilton Brighton Metropole in Brighton wrote this review.

Wonderful room, the hotel even managed to get us a sea view. Great breakfast, the staff were excellent and the food was delicious and plentiful. Would definitely use the Metropole again. The See More  Read more information only niggle were a family who were moved next door to us on our final night. They banged their doors continuously and held a raucous party at 1am in the morning. Not the hotel's fault, and the staff didask them to quieten down, just inconsiderate guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Bartholomew's Church  
Brighton Pavillon  
St Paul's Church  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy access to Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We chose the hotel as we were visiting relatives in the area. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the town centre and is on the main approach road to town, so is easy to find. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plough & Harrow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Boship Lions Farm Hotel

Stay Date: 31/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham wrote this review.

We held a family reunion at the hotel, and had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend experience. Both the staff and the food were excellent, and although our room was a little dated, it was both clean and See More  Read more information comfortable. If visiting the area again, we would certainly stay at the Boship Lions Farm Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to friends

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

We were very impressed by the hotel staff. On arrival the receptionist told us that there was a wedding and gave us a room well away from the wedding party. It was very quiet and we had a long See More  Read more information undisturbed sleep. Waiting staff were also very friendly and attentive, even on the night when the wedding took place. My only little gripe was that they had no tomato juice for the Bloody Mary ordered onthe Friday night, but this was rectified the following night. Overall very impressed by SuperBreak and the Hickstead Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Christmas break

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel Christmas Break in Brighton wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our first ever Christmas break. A good experience. Good value. Very friendly and attentive staff. Excellent all round. Plenty to do in Brighton . Excellent location of the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Pavilion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury Christmas Break in Canterbury wrote this review.

On arrival we were given a 1st floor room, but my wife being disabled the reception staff were eager to please and gave us a ground floor room. The room was basic but adequate (could have done with See More  Read more information some drawers) and it had plenty of power sockets for chargers/laptops etc. Shower room was spacious with power shower, wash basin and wc with fresh towels daily (including Christmas Day). The mainmeals were bountiful with plenty of options including vegetarian. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, but being a budget hotel it was expected. We did ask if they could add bacon and hash browns to themenu and after two days they complied willingly. The hotel overall had a warm and friendly ambience and anything that was requested was no trouble for the staff. Would recommend the Christmas Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend away.

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

It was our first weekend away with my girlfriend, so I wanted something special. I looked all weekend then I found Buxted Park Hotel. It took my breath away. From the grounds to the rooms it was See More  Read more information just perfect. The reception was great, they were so helpful - all staff were great. I ordered breakfast, I am so glad I did. It was the best breakfast. I'll be coming back to this lovely hotel insummer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in Maidstone

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Maidstone wrote this review.

We stayed at Great Danes hotel - excellent location next to Leeds Castle. We also visited Mote Park - lots to see and do. Water sports beautiful fun day for the family. We finished off with a really See More  Read more information nice lunch at the White Horse Bearstead Green.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top hotel in Kent!

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer from Crawley who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Great staff, excellent food. Very comfortable room. Would not hesitate to return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maidstone  
SITTINGBOURNE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 630 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 13:44:17

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 13:44:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.