Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Hickstead

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Brighton In The Winter

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from Kidlington who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

We had an excellent couple of day at the Hickstead Hotel, which is in an ideal location for getting to Brighton, without the hustle and bustle of staying in the city centre. Although it was bracing See More  Read more information the sea front and pier had as much going on as they would in the summer, which was nice as some seaside towns have a bit of a ghost town feel to thm in the winter. We went away from my husbands 40thbirthday and all three of us including my five year old daughter had a fun filled and relaxing weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Chef - Hickstead  
Beefeater Brighton Marina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Arundel

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

Met up with an old college friend for an afternoon. We toured round the coast, Littlehampton, Bognor Regis and Bosham (all interesting), ate and drank lots! Visited Tangmere Military Aviation Museum See More  Read more information - very interesting as the spitfires left from here to fight in the Battle of Britain (a little bit before my time!) Loved the area - a feeling of unassuming wealth!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Coffee Shops  
Local Pubs  
Arundel Cathedral  
Tangmere Military Aviation Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belinda's 16th Century Tea Shop, Arundel  
Comfort Inn Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hickstead

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
K2 Sports Centre, Crawley  
 
 

Brighton By The Sea

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

We visited the brighton pavillion and we were amazed at the slendour of it, truly decadant the audio system was very informative a very good attraction See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Royal Pavilion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leave Your Car Here for Gatwick Flights

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

This hotel operates a "Park & Fly" arrangement which does not include breakfsat but is great if your flight is at the crack of dawn! We stayed the night before and the night after our trip to See More  Read more information Venice. The car was left at the hotel and they paid for our taxi to the airport. On the night we returned, Valentine's night, we had an excellent dinner. After breakfast the following morning we left todrive back home. The only downside was that we were unable to use the hotel's pool and gym facilities as they were not open before breakfast on a weekday. An odd arrangement we thought!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Forest Row

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers 1452, Forest Row  
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

My daughter had I had a lovely weekend in Brighton,lovely shopping as there is a great variety of interesting shops See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
English's Restaurant  
Havana Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Maidstone

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maidstone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
 

Time in Tunbridge Wells

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

Directions to the hotel were spot on. The Ramada Hotel was of excellent standard, rooms very well presented, restaurant cosy and food well presented,staff very friendly and made you feel See More  Read more information welcome. A 10 minute drive into Tunbridge Wells from the hotel and car parking well sign posted. The town has still kept it's charm by embracing the old and the new. A visit to the Opera house, (which has beenconverted into a Wetherspoons) is a must as it still has the orginal features and a certain charm to it. A visit to the Pantiles can be made by a short bus ride at a cost of 80p per person. Thoughsmall, it is worth a look to see the local Spring and Antique shops within the square. I would recommend this for a short break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pantiles in Tunbridge Wells  
Tunbridge Wells Local Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons in Tunbridge Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:09

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:37:03

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:37:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.