Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 630

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Forest Row

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row wrote this review.

The weekend could not have been more perfect. Hever castle was recommended by the hotel and was much better than I expected - a proper romantic castle with drawbridge, moat, beautiful grounds and See More  Read more information lots of history. The hotel restaurant was fully booked for dinner - so we ate lunch there instead - the same food at a fraction of the price and no worries about booking in advance! The hotel thenbooked us a table at a wonderful gastropub / restaurant in a nearby picturesque village. The food and ambience were pefrect for a romantic summers evening. Delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hever Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Griffin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hickstead

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

Went to Bookers Vineyard and Winery for wine tasting (a gift and the resaon for going)Wine different to what I am used to, but paletable. Tour and information excellent Went to the Cactus Garden See More  Read more information Centre, excellent value for growing cacti, good variety. Visited local Roman villa, mosaics excellent .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bookers Vineyard & Winery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 21/07/06, a customer from Rickmansworth who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

What a beautiful place , clean and quiet, hotel near the bandstand so we could listen to the music See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lamb Inn, Hooe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne Short Break

Stay Date: 01/08/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Once again visited Eastbourne with my mother for convalesence and short break. Had a good rest and a lovely time. The Cavendish Hotel really is a very welcoming hotel, clean, friendly and relaxed. See More  Read more information Cant wait to get back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish & Chip Restaurant - Terminus Road  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Eastbourne as part of our 40th wedding anniversary celebrations. We were meeting up with friends so didn't visit local attractions. The hotel was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dover

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer from Warwick who stayed at 4* Leaf Hotel Dover in Dover rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
 
 

A Memorable Day in Canterbury!!

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

I had never been to Canterbury, in fact I had never heard much about Canterbury, but my husband and I decided to visit the City. The drive in from Folkestone was very scenic, beautiful green fields See More  Read more information and quaint houses. As we entered the city the walls from the castle were awesome and classy. Parking was easy to find, although we parked in the long stay the following day after finding the shortstay was as much as a whole day parking. We walked about cobbled street shops, that hosted independent unique book stalls, second hand dress shops of extreme style and fashion. And some of the bestsmelling coffee shops you would die for. We ate lunch at an Italian Restaurant that had absolutely fantastic staff, service and food. We had main meals and a large salad with Italian bread and Italianbeers. It was the best lunch time value for money that I have had for a long time. I can definitely recommend it as a buzzing place to visit with lots of character, great buildings, superb shopping,andits a great place for people of all ages. A great day out!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

A complete rest and change of scenery. A trip down memory lane. I came here with my parents at least 55 years ago. Having a picnic lunch on the beach on the 4th Nov in shirt sleves See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlie Browns  
Cavendish Hotel Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Rochester who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne Pier  
 
 

Concert at the Dome

Stay Date: 08/11/06, a customer from Sheerness who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

A few friend and I met at The Royal Albion Hotel for an overnight stay and 'The Feeling' in concert at the Brighton Dome, which was superb. The Hotel was in an excellent position to get to See More  Read more information everything, the Lanes being round the corner and right opposite the Pier. Too much to cram everything in Brighton in a couple of days and so much too investigate, would recommend a long weekend to any one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Concert at Brighton Dome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 630 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:50

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 22:44:25

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 22:44:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.