Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 641

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Dover

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer from Warwick who stayed at 4* Leaf Hotel Dover in Dover rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
 
 

A Memorable Day in Canterbury!!

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

I had never been to Canterbury, in fact I had never heard much about Canterbury, but my husband and I decided to visit the City. The drive in from Folkestone was very scenic, beautiful green fields See More  Read more information and quaint houses. As we entered the city the walls from the castle were awesome and classy. Parking was easy to find, although we parked in the long stay the following day after finding the shortstay was as much as a whole day parking. We walked about cobbled street shops, that hosted independent unique book stalls, second hand dress shops of extreme style and fashion. And some of the bestsmelling coffee shops you would die for. We ate lunch at an Italian Restaurant that had absolutely fantastic staff, service and food. We had main meals and a large salad with Italian bread and Italianbeers. It was the best lunch time value for money that I have had for a long time. I can definitely recommend it as a buzzing place to visit with lots of character, great buildings, superb shopping,andits a great place for people of all ages. A great day out!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

A complete rest and change of scenery. A trip down memory lane. I came here with my parents at least 55 years ago. Having a picnic lunch on the beach on the 4th Nov in shirt sleves See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlie Browns  
Cavendish Hotel Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Rochester who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne Pier  
 
 

Concert at the Dome

Stay Date: 08/11/06, a customer from Sheerness who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

A few friend and I met at The Royal Albion Hotel for an overnight stay and 'The Feeling' in concert at the Brighton Dome, which was superb. The Hotel was in an excellent position to get to See More  Read more information everything, the Lanes being round the corner and right opposite the Pier. Too much to cram everything in Brighton in a couple of days and so much too investigate, would recommend a long weekend to any one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Concert at Brighton Dome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 10/11/06, a customer from Epsom who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Brighton has lots to see and do and our hotel was an excellent base. If you wanted to go further afield you could order a cab from the hotel reception and it was with you in 5 mins. Would See More  Read more information definitely stay there again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franky & Bennies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping

Stay Date: 26/11/06, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Excellent shops in Eastbourne in close proximity to hotel No need to use car-Free car parking. Because your facilities are so good, we were able to shop in the Town Centre and return to our car, See More  Read more information parked free outside the Hotel whenever we had too many parcels. Everything is on hand for visitors to Eastbourne and we thoroughly enjoyed walking along the sea front to the shops. There is a feelingthat great care is taken with flowerbeds etc, even in Winter. to return to the Hotel where inbedroom tea facilities were on hand made the end of the day very pleasant, and our first night meal in theHotel was excellent. We really enjoyed the "Christmas day" that was laid on and the chocolates and diary from Father X were much appreciated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hickstead

Stay Date: 14/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Buxted Park

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

A lovely and relaxing holiday in a beautiful period building. The grounds were beautiful and the house itself had many interesting features. We enjoyed touring around the local Sussex villages and See More  Read more information if you enjoy stopping off a local country pubs then this area will certainly suit you. Close to Brighton and Lewes, there is plenty to do outside the rural location. Shopping, eating out, cinema,theatre....this area has it all!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Griffin Inn, Fletching  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay at the Hickstead Hotel

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hickstead Hotel as we wanted to attend a wedding between there and Brighton. As all the hotels in Brighton wanted a two-night stay we opted for nearby Hickstead. It was close to the See More  Read more information motorway but also right on the South Downs. We were really pleased with the service at the hotel and also the price. Whilst the Hotel is fairly close to the motorway, you feel like you are stayingin the middle of the country. The room was very spacious and the breakfast was fantastic with everything you need to tackle a post-wedding hangover. All needs and tastes were catered for in awell-stocked breakfast buffet. Staff were also keen to help with specific requests for food and drink. The cost of the hotel was really great. A number of friends stayed at the nearby Hickstead Travelodge foronly three pound less than us. Their breakfast was purchased separately from the rubbish Little Chef at a ridiculous price and they were troubled through the night by trucks and cars visiting thepetrol station. We felt very smug that we had got a great deal through Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 641 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:26:43

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:26:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.