Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 636

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

On Safari in Kent

Stay Date: 14/06/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor, Champneys Hotel & Spa in Ashford wrote this review.

Eastwell Manor is simply spectacular. Even in June a real fire added a gentle wood-smoke aroma to the ancient lobby. The courtyard bedroom was enormous with a separate room with bunk beds for our See More  Read more information children. We wasted no time in finding the heated outdoor pool and swam whilst soaking up amazing views of the Kent countryside. We dined with friends at their house but if the sumptuous breakfast isany indicator, I am sure dinner here is a real treat too. After check out we headed to Port Lympne Wild Animal Park. It was a day that our family will never forget. We joined the first Safari Truckand saw so many wild animals. Black Rhino, Zebra, Buffalo, Lions and a Tiger with cubs. However the highlight was the Silverback Gorillas. We were so close to these awesome animals! As we drovehome my sons both asked about how they could work in a place like Port Lympne. They said it was one of the best weekends they had ever had. I rather agree and would recommend Eastwell Manor for anySpecial Occasion and Port Lympne to any family wanting a day on Safari without the flight to Africa.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Port Lympne Wild Animal Park  
Eastwell Manor Hotel Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Relaxing Brighton Break

Stay Date: 14/07/08, a customer from Ely who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Royal Albion Hotel easy to find,has a lovely oldfashioned atmosphere & beautiful seaviews,of the pier, from the lounge/restaurant area & sea facing rooms,our room was not sea facing but surprised us See More  Read more information as it had an upstairs (we were on top floor of hotel) with a small lounge area & comfy armchairs, in main part of room nice bed & bonus of spa bath. We had lovely afternoon on pier & beach,& my wifeloved the shopping center, about 15 mins from hotel,but nice walk through backstreets & along seafront to it.lots of bars, had meal in harvester which was near hotel. Only slight problem was parking, but i parked outside hotel (2 hr limit) ,then in evening when traffic quieter parked car 5 mins from hotel along seafront (£9 for 24 hrs & just made sure i paid another day before 9am expiry)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Wedding

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Devon who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

Great hotel. Easy to find with helpful staff. Rooms good quality and food excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickstead Hotel Room Service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Folkestone

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Newport who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel previously and find it adequate,easy to find and reasonably convenient for our use, on this occaision with our grandson, the room was nice and large giving us plenty of See More  Read more information room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Romney, Hythe & Dymchurch Railway  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Petanque and such

Stay Date: 26/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor, Champneys Hotel & Spa in Ashford wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent with courteous staff and brilliant views and facilities. The petanque court was a nice bonus and we enjoyed the whole stay very much. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashford Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Arundel

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Norfolk Arms Hotel in Arundel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Church  
Antique Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant  
Tea Rooms  
 
 

Great Day Out in Tunbridge Wells

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

We stayed in the Ramada Tunbridge Wells and the next day we did the Thomas Day Out at Spa Valley Railway, what a fantastic day out we couldn't fault any part of it 10/10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thomas Day Out  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hickstead Hotel Brighton

Stay Date: 18/11/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Emperor Chinese, Burgess Hill  
 
 

Luxury in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from Walmer who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
 

Stay in Folkstone

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

The Hotel was good enough for what we required that was a room and bed, while visiting relations in area. The only thing I could complain about was on the booking form it stated room available at See More  Read more information 2pm when we went at 2.20pm, we was told the room would not be ready until 3pm. To us no problem we left and went back at 9.30pm. Over all clean room and quite, good breakfast with plenty of choice andthe staff was pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 636 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 01:34:50

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 01:34:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.