Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 636

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 27/01/09, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Emperor Chinese, Burgess Hill  
 
 

Leeds Castle

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

If the weather is fine then this is an excellent day out ~ lots to see and enjoy. The castle tour will not take more than 90 minutes but the walks in the grounds, the bird santury, the maze, the See More  Read more information various types of ducks and swans on the lakes and river, and other surprises made this a first class day out ~ may appear expensive but the ticket lasts for 12 months to encourage repeat visits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Tunbridge Wells Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break with the family

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer from Godalming who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

This is the third time we have stayed and we had a great time. The hotel staff were extremely obliging and helpful - many thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restfull Break

Stay Date: 05/04/09, a customer from Greenhithe who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

I found the hotel very restfull I enjoyed my break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
country park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Folkestone

Stay Date: 24/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Arundel

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from Chester who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Good Trip To Arundel

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

We walked around Arundel, along the river, but on Saturday nearly the entire day was taken up by visiting the Castle- seemed expensive but worked out good value. We also visited Amberely Living See More  Read more information museum, also a great day. The room was clean and reasonably roomy and the bed comfortable. We were at the back, it was quiet and we looked out onto a wooded area with rabbits and, once a greenwoodpecker.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Flokestone

Stay Date: 20/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We spent two days shopping in Folkstone and Canterbury. Both centres were 1st class. The harbour views were great, the meals were extreamly good, staff were very good. The meals we had out of town See More  Read more information were very good, all in all,a very enjoyable break, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Hythe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botolphs Bridge Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay In Tunbridge

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the head waiter who made us most welcome and was excellent with my children, giving them party hats and crackers to accompany our meal. Food at See More  Read more information restaurant was good and service excellent. Room was clean and tidy. Hotel is very child friendly and I would most definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peter Pan Tunbridge Wells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Frankie & Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just As Good Second Time Round

Stay Date: 06/12/09, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Excellent service. Second visit to hotel for business. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure stays. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 636 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 11:12:44

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 11:12:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.