Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 630

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Flokestone

Stay Date: 20/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We spent two days shopping in Folkstone and Canterbury. Both centres were 1st class. The harbour views were great, the meals were extreamly good, staff were very good. The meals we had out of town See More  Read more information were very good, all in all,a very enjoyable break, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Hythe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botolphs Bridge Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay In Tunbridge

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the head waiter who made us most welcome and was excellent with my children, giving them party hats and crackers to accompany our meal. Food at See More  Read more information restaurant was good and service excellent. Room was clean and tidy. Hotel is very child friendly and I would most definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peter Pan Tunbridge Wells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Frankie & Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just As Good Second Time Round

Stay Date: 06/12/09, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Excellent service. Second visit to hotel for business. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure stays. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day & Night Trip To Brighton

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer from Staines who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We went shopping in the lanes, had some fun on the pier and went out for drinks & pizza. A highly enjoyable 24hrs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
The Bright Helm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Overnight Stay In Brighton

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 3* The Brighton Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Stayed at Brighton as we were going to see Status Quo at the Brighton centre, the hotel was within 10 minutes walk of the venue and all the other places of interest (the lanes, pavillion and shops See More  Read more information etc) were about 15 minutes walk along the seafront, so the hotel was in an ideal position. The room we had was quiet over night so had a good nights sleep and breakfast was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Somewhere To Stay

Stay Date: 28/11/09, a customer from Maidstone who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Ramsgate Minster in Ramsgate wrote this review.

My nieces wedding was at 2pm, when this was explained to the manager they ensured that I could get into my room by noon, very friendly excellent service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simla Indian Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Castle

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer from Basildon who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone wrote this review.

Visited Leeds Castle and Festive Fayre weather poor but the castle was good and the fayre satisfactory, quite expensive. Can re use ticket to Leeds so will definately go back within the year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
Maidstone Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Gate Inn Nr. Leeds Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

The Comfort Inn at Arundel was above what I expected, quiet comfortable and warm room with very helpful staff. The weather was terrible but did not spoil our break. Perfect base for visiting all See More  Read more information round the area, most facilities were closed for the winter as expected, but we will return in the summer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Arundel  
Chichester  
Littlehampton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Six Bells At Wick (Went Twice)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Western The Brighton Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer from Abergavenny who stayed at 3* The Brighton Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Lovely place to visit, only problem I had was finding the place. Although you get accurate directions I thought the Best Western sign was a little small. Staff were excellent even to printing out a See More  Read more information return map to avoid the M25.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Arundel

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer from Berkhamsted who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Aquarium  
Portsmouth Historic Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 630 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 01:32:00

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 01:32:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.