Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 630

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel for visiting family

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

The Mercure at Tunbridge is a great location centrally placed to visit the town of Tunbridge and the lovely town of Tunbridge Wells in the Kent countryside. Hotel was comfortable, room well See More  Read more information furnished with an extra large bed. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had bar meals which, if a little expensive, were adequate for our needs. There are many places to visit nearby, Hever Castle andChartwell for instance. We have stayed here twice now and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Mercure Hotel at Tunbridge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Dover

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel and Spa in Dover wrote this review.

Hotel staff were very helpful. The location of the hotel was very good and we were given a sea view! We could walk to the local attractions e.g the castle. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
White Cliffs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Essex who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We booked 5 rooms and stayed with family and had a lovely weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tudor Rose  
The Good Hope  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Maidstone town centre

Stay Date: 24/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Farnham who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Maidstone wrote this review.

Did the park and ride into town enjoyed the old and new of town centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break

Stay Date: 29/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Hotel excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Hotel in Brighton

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel 3 Night New Year Break in Brighton wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at The Old Ship Hotel for 3 nights over New Year, and what a great stay we had on this superb old hotel in a central Brighton location. A lovely room overlooking the sea and See More  Read more information excellent, well trained and professional staff within all departments. A really good New Year's Eve gala party with such a great atmosphere; we will definitely be back and before next New Year I am sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
The Pier  
The Beech  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Brighton

Stay Date: 12/01/18, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Brighton Murder Mystery Break in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship Hotel was beautiful and fantastic, the location was perfect as we were right by the beach, shops and bars. The staff were attentive and surprised us for our birthdays. We would come See More  Read more information back and recommend the hotel and Brighton to anyone. Thank you for a memorable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Sea Life Centre  
Pier  
The Lanes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Diner  
Th old ship hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful overnight stay

Stay Date: 25/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel, great location. Top class service and food. Would highly recommend! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Sittingbourne many times. The staff are all very friendly & efficient. Unfortunately this time we had trouble checking in as the hotel had not had notification See More  Read more information from Super Break. Luckily there were rooms available but we had to wait nearly 2 hours for the hotel to receive the correct info/email so our rooms could be allocated. We called Super Break acouple of times during our wait & were told the email had been sent. The hotel kindly gave us a complimentary drink whilst we waited but this did not make up for the time implications caused by ourdelayed check in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taco Locos  
Golden Hope Wetherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1st experience of murder mystery event

Stay Date: 09/03/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Chatham who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Clifton Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Folkestone wrote this review.

Best Western Hotel Folkestone. Dinner & breakfast were both delicious and the event was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 630 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 05:32:01

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 05:32:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.